Living The Honey Badger Life

16 Jan

I am am living my life right  like the Honey Badger, which is my FAVORITE animal.

Honey Badgers opinion on most things: Honey Badger don’t give a shit!

This semester I am taking 14 credit Hours. Monday I only have Geology from 10-11:50 am, so far I like it allot and find most of it interesting enough to pay attention the whole time, except for the one day we discussed chemistry (I hate chemistry its the reason I am not a geology major).

Tuesday I have Sociology from 9:35-10:50, its not near as fun as Mr. Vickers class was, but its not to bad. Then I have Art appreciation from 3:35-4:50 pm, it is the most boring class ever! My Professor shows us picture after stupid picture, and she  just goes crazy over analyzing them. One picture she showed us was a bunch of random black straight lines crossing randomly over each other with a white background, and she related it to Lions chasing a water buffalo in Africa. Straight lines = Lions in Africa, hell no they don’t. (she is freaking crazy). My opinion of that class is the same as the Honey badger.

Wednesday I only have Geology again, but starting on February 27th I have Ropes Challenger course facilitator training from 4:30-7:30pm out at the lake. This class is once a week for only the second half of the semester for 3 easy a credits which I need badly (more on that later). This is the hardest climbing class they have, the whole class is about them teaching us advanced climbing skills and safety and what not. If I finish this class which I will (It was pretty much made for me), then I will be a certified climbing instructor and I will be able to get a job next year assisting with the other climbing classes.

Thursday I have Sociology and art again, but I also have Geology lab from 1-2:50 pm which so far I like.

Friday I only have Geology again.

I am on academic probation from last semester which means that to be able to attend school there next year (not sure I even want to), I have to get my whole GPA including last semesters classes above a 2.0. Last semester I had a 1.3 GPA I know I am bad student but that’s low even for me. So to get it up I cant have any F’s or D’s, I can have one C and I need some A’s. Hints why I took easy classes. Being kicked out of school is the motivation I needed because I am actually trying and paying attention in all of my classes for the first time in EVER EVER EVER.

Peace to your Pet Honey Badgers, Love to your inner Honey Badger, and Happiness to your Honey Badger thoughts!

Live A Little

-Derek

One Response to “Living The Honey Badger Life”

  1. cathy January 17, 2012 at 11:06 am #

    This post appealed to my inner Honey Badger

Leave a Reply

