Queen of Procrastiation

15 Apr

I have declared myself Queen of Procrastination. I have far too many subjects that follow my lead. I apologize for being such a great leader in this quality.
Instead of writing this post I should be writing a critique on a piece of artwork. EW.
Also, HI MOM!  (I just found out that she reads this blog! ha)
So—- jk— I’m already done with my critique, I had vegetables for dinner, and my room is clean. (It’s like the game 2 truths and a lie, but reversed)
A few weeks ago I went to advising and wasted 30 minutes rewriting my plan. The only thing that changed this time around was that now I get to take 6 credits over a summer or winter term. Yipee for declaring late in the game! But, what I failed to do was ask my adviser if it was possible to declare a minor in Outdoor Adventure Programing, that’s a real thing, although I don’t think it’s possible unless I want to stay in college FOREVER. Which I certainly do not. College is really unexciting when you don’t really know what you want to do when you really grow up.. the only reason I want to minor in the Outdoor Program is because it’s almost exactly like what I will do for summer camp. I love summer camp, just not the other 3 seasons around summer and all the stuff I have to do during those extra seasons. Man, I’m tired of not really loving school.
Another good reason I am procrastinating is because I just did laundry. This is a good thing! I haven’t done laundry since spring break and I ran out of clothes. Bad thing, all my new clothes that I got over spring break need to be hang dried. Aint NOBODY got time for ‘dat. So I have clothes laying on every flat surface around my room and that is preventing me from going to bed, I have a really hard life, too many clothes so I can’t sleep in my nice bed. #FirstWorldProblems

This Tuesday I will be in a Kindergarten classroom reading to 6 six year olds for 30 minutes. I am excited but not ready. I went last Thursday for the first time and it was a blast. But this time, I’m not so sure, my book is kinda stupid, especially compared to the first book I read which they loved. — I’m sure they will find ways to entertain me if we have time left. Last time, we spent 5 minutes introducing ourselves. As we went around the circle, each student added something to my original question of “What is your name?” By the time the sixth kid got to say her name she spelled it, stated her first, middle, and last name, repeated all that information, said she liked to read, and showed me her socks. It was fantastic. They are so excited that an adult wants to spend time with them. I love it. I just hope that they all wear pants this week, last week one girl showed us all her new underpants by doing a summersault in her dress. Oh Kindergarten…
I’ll let you know how it goes.

-Morgan

p.s. 26 days until I’m home! and 37 until I go to camp!

10 Responses to “Queen of Procrastiation”

  1. Ty May 15, 2013 at 5:59 pm #

    You know what they say about procrastination; when you wait until the last minute to do something it only takes a minute.

  2. FlaHam June 1, 2013 at 2:52 pm #

    First off thank you for stopping by my blog and liking my current post. I was 30 yrs old when I started college and many of my decisions about what I was going to do had been made for me by events. Take this time to help yourself define what you want. But also don’t be afraid to change along the way. I wish you much success. Take care, Bill

  3. cbnwali June 1, 2013 at 6:45 pm #

    Thanks for liking my blog. I used to be a procrastinator myself but I think I got cured when I realised that whatever I put off just sits there and waits for me to come back and attend to it.

  4. meganorlowskirussell June 2, 2013 at 1:31 am #

    I was the panty flasher in kindergarten, but I did grow out of it eventually. I actually got banned from wearing skirts to school for a few years. Oops. Have fun at camp!

  5. shamanicheart June 3, 2013 at 11:17 am #

    thanks for liking my blog. good luck with school. if it makes you feel any better, i was in school for 12 yrs PAST high school. do what you love, and enjoy the people around you–they are often what matter most. and my favorite quote, which applauds the opposite of procrastination–
    “if i had more time, i ‘d write you a shorter letter”–Mark Twain

  6. barbarastanley June 11, 2013 at 11:52 pm #

    I enjoyed this story of a peek into your life. It was so well written. Maybe you could write your own book to read to the kids. I’m betting you can.

  7. jayne hubbell June 16, 2013 at 2:50 pm #

    I think you are off to a great start in college. I truly believe that you can write a book and please don’t say that your book is stupid. The children would not have liked it if it was. I am sure that you held their attention until the reading was finished. Be proud of yourself and what you are accomplishing with your life. You hang in there, keep studying and you will see how far you can go in your life with a college education. Jayne.

  8. Morgan June 29, 2013 at 12:39 pm #

    Kudos to you! If there’s one thing I’ve learned its that hard work pays off 😉

Leave a Reply

