Winter

15 Jan

Going from a month of being mostly alone (and enjoying it) to being constantly surrounded by 18-22 year olds 24/7 is such difficult transition. Add on to that moving to a new dorm, having a new roommate, getting a loaded schedule, doing laundry, and returning from a weekend retreat in frigid Wyoming and you’ve got one stressed and sleepy college girl. Looking on the bright side of things: I got to experience new things in a new state right before school started, the cold temperatures are keeping the snow around making for beautiful scenery as I walk to all my classes, I have a bedroom to myself so I can be free to decorate as I please, and I don’t have to do laundry until probably Saturday (I still have a lot of dirty clothes that I ran out of time to wash before coming to school).

I can hardly believe I am in my 4th semester of college, time is flying by. This semester a lot of things are going to change. But the biggest change is that I no longer live with Tori, since she got a job as an R.A. That makes me a little sad because I have spent everyday of the past 3 semesters with her. Literally. Also, I really want to go to yogurtini with you all.

I hope you guys enjoy your last week of break and also the new snow in the mountains.

❤ Yogurt girl Morgan

4 Responses to “Winter”

  1. Megan January 15, 2013 at 10:26 pm #

    oh morg! i miss you already!! we will have to have a yogurtini extravaganza once we all are back in town this summer!

  2. Jess January 16, 2013 at 3:04 pm #

    It’s stressful but enjoy it while you can. The years fly by…

  3. samsclosetxx3 January 18, 2013 at 11:26 pm #

    hi , thank you for liking my blog . It mean a lot!

  4. brittany220 January 23, 2013 at 11:53 am #

    Nice, I’m in my 4th semester of college too, well 5th if you count summer school. I hope you get settled into your new dorm alright and get along with your new roommate! I can imagine that it might feel lonely for a little while until you meet more people, but I’m sure you’ll have a good experience!

Leave a Reply

