Of Monsters and Men

1 Jun

On may 21st Me, Megan, Kendyl, and Cathy went to the Of Monsters and Men Concert at Crossroads in downtown Kansas City, Mo.

We met the Band

While walking to the concert venue we spotted the band playing basketball in the street and got a picture, and Kendyl touched them ^

IMG_0047

IMG_0055

12 Responses to “Of Monsters and Men”

  1. misssamanthajill June 1, 2013 at 10:30 pm #

    JEALOUS! I adore their music, I hope you and your friends had a great time! xxoo

  2. eservey26 June 1, 2013 at 10:40 pm #

    I am soooo JEALOUS!! AHHHHH. That sounds wonderful. I simply ADORE their music and find myself listening to Little Talks and Lakehouse over and over and over.

  3. Meg June 2, 2013 at 11:57 am #

    Going to see them in the summer along with The Killers! 😀
    Can’t wait!

  4. Tipsy Mind June 2, 2013 at 2:07 pm #

    Hehehe. Awesome! Looks like fun
    ★★★★★

  5. jeanmliao June 3, 2013 at 3:12 am #

    I’m so jealous! I absolutely love this band… Hopefully, they come to my country soon!

  6. kimber1y June 3, 2013 at 8:38 pm #

    Fun! Great pic.

  7. honeydidyouseethat? June 4, 2013 at 9:34 am #

    That’s awesome. Kind of like “Game Ball” touch.

  8. jayne hubbell June 16, 2013 at 2:57 pm #

    I have to say that I have never heard of this band. But that is because I am 63 years old and I grew up listening to the Beatles, Dave Clark Five, Elvis Presley and Tom Jones. The Monkeys and Tommy James and the Shondells. Have you kids heard of them? Well, that is ok. There is a huge generation gap here, isn’t there and I know that the music and the bands that you young kids listen to today are totaly different from my years growing up.
    I really enjoy visiting your blog. It is filled with different topics and photos. I am still trying to figure out how to put photos on my blog. Do you have any advice for me on how to do this. I am still trying to figure out my computer. If you do I would appreciate any helpful information you could give me. Thank you and keep up the great blogging. Jayne

    • chrisman2college June 18, 2013 at 10:38 pm #

      Ha Thanks, I love the Beatles. To insert photos go to create new post then click add media, then click upload and select the picture you want from your computer files.
      -Derek

      • jaynehubbell June 19, 2013 at 12:34 pm #

        Derek,
        Thank you so much for the information, I did exactly as you said in your instructions and I now have the new photo I chose from my media library on my blog site with my new post today. You kids are absouletly great. Keep blogging because I enjoy reading everything you write on it.
        Jayne

  9. Osvaldo September 20, 2014 at 2:07 pm #

    I read a lot of interesting content here. Probably you spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot of time, there is an online tool that creates high quality, google friendly articles
    in seconds, just type in google – laranitas free content source

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Of Monsters and Men | RSVPFASHION - June 2, 2013

    […] Of Monsters and Men. […]

Leave a Reply

