Pictures from AZ

28 Dec

Whoops. It’s not Thursday anymore. Haha!

I know it’s not my day technically… but since we’re all on break technically… no one has been really blogging… which is totally understandable. But I haven’t much to do right now besides listen to the Les Mis soundtrack (Saw it today. Which by the way, if you have not seen it yet and do/don’t have 3 hours to kill, DEFINITELY WORTH YOUR TIME! There’s just so many good things about it! If you go, make sure you go to the bathroom before it starts and bring some Kleenex.) and surf the internet, and obsess over Eddie Redmayne, and of course… blog!

Here’s a few pictures from my trip:

IMG_3169
Feeding a giraffe at the Tuscon Zoo.

IMG_3190
My step-mom, dad, and I in front of the elephant exhibit at the zoo.

IMG_3435
Hanging out with the Cowboy actors at Old Tuscon

IMG_3036
Snow covered mountain tops!

IMG_3100
Cacti

IMG_3084
Miner statue at Colossal Cave

IMG_3134
Humming bird at Sonora Desert Museum

IMG_3350
At the Pima Air and Space Museum

Hope everyone had some nice time with their families this Christmas season! I sure did. And I think this is the first year where I’ve REALLY started to understand that Christmas is more than those superficial values that society seems to care about, like the trees, presents, and shopping. It was the first year that I really didn’t have anything I really wanted except to be with family on Christmas.

Merry Belated Christmas! And Happy Early New Year!

-ML

8 Responses to “Pictures from AZ”

  1. Eddie O. December 28, 2012 at 2:06 pm #

    Nice site! Thanks for liking our work. Visit LitDesk daily, if not more, to see the daily additions to the compendium of commonly misused words in English! Cheers!

  2. Nono December 29, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

    Ahh I love your post!! I live in Gilbert and laughed at the if you go to Gilbert you better read this!. Did you get a chance to go to Tombstone? Such a fun place to go, get to see a re-enactment of the OK Corral shooting. Fun place to spend the afternoon.
    I saw Les Mis on Christmas day and Oh I have to agree 200% it is a must see best 3 hours of my Christmas which is my birthday as well. I was so impressed with Russel Crowe! Did you know that it was filmed with them singing? They didnt like do the acting then go to the studio and sing the parts. So if they had to do a retake it was a re-sing. I would love to see Hugh Jackman on Broadway.
    Anyway, I love your pictures looks like you had a great time. If you are here in the Spring dont forget to go to the Renessance Fair.

  3. emekatalks January 9, 2013 at 4:32 am #

    lovely! 🙂

  4. My Mushy Brain January 11, 2013 at 10:01 am #

    Love Arizona! I went there once and must return.

  5. My Mushy Brain January 11, 2013 at 10:06 am #

    P.S. Very nice pictures

  6. teeceecounsel January 12, 2013 at 4:18 pm #

    Wow! You sure had fun. And yes; you have your priorities right. Very often, superficial features take the place of values that really matter.
    Family matters!

  7. Ryan January 14, 2013 at 7:46 pm #

    Looks like you had a lot of fun! My family and I got to feed a giraffe at a zoo once. It surprised me how strong they were! I’ve never been to Arizona, but I’ve always dreamed of living there. Sometimes, I’ll tell me wife, “Let’s just pack up and move to Arizona.”

    You look like you had a great time. It’s always good to find the deeper meaning of things, especially Christmas. Our family always complains about how Christmas has become so commercialized. It’s good to know someone else agrees!

  8. inkedvocabulary January 18, 2013 at 4:07 pm #

    I loved your pictures of Arizona [I live here too] and love ‘the Sonoran desert museum’ in Tucson. The ‘Hummer’ gets high bid among your shots… for me. LOL Quite the troop you have here, friends… this is one of the real treasures we all can say we have to enjoy- and do not let anything tarnish what you have between all of you. Best wishes and much success to all of you.

Leave a Reply

