Spring Time Happenings

14 Mar

I really can’t believe that another week is pretty much over. It’s crazy to think that I’ll soon be starting my third year of college in August. It makes me feel so old. Only 40-some-odd days left this school year!

Anyway, this week I pretty much forgot that I had to register for classes. So for like 2 days I was freaking out because I didn’t know what exactly I was supposed to be taking. Next semester I’ll have the good ole 8ams for 4 out of the 5 days. Not looking forward to that since this semester I had a lot of late classes.

Since I basically stockpiled credits this semester, I kind of ran out of things to take. I only had 3 classes I was required to take, leaving me with only 11 credits and being completely under full time. So I spent a good 2 hours or so trying to find and elective that I would be interested in. Harry Potter class was completely full, that was depressing. I thought about taking an Asian studies class, but thought… mehhh, better not. And I even thought about taking another English class, but I was like, mehhhh, not feeling like reading and writing papers. So I ended up looking at music for non-majors (go figure, right?). I actually thought about taking studio lessons for violin again but I was just thinking about how much I hate practicing, plus you have juries, blah. Not going to lie though, I kind of miss all of that, and playing in symphony with Bryan Busby.

Spring break is next week! I can’t wait!! It’s mainly because the Les Mis extended soundtrack and DVD are being released, but also because COLORADO and I get to go home. And also I’ll get to sleep in. But I will probably be studying a lot. Professors think they’re so clever putting tests the week AFTER spring break. Little do they know all other professors are doing the same.

Also, yesterday I went to an AA meeting for my nursing class. That was an interesting experience and was actually kind of eye opening. I did have to introduce myself, that was a little bit querd. But thankfully there were other students there from my class so it ended up being okay. Haha.

I hope you all had some time to get out and enjoy the nice weather today! Except if you live in Findland, or other cold areas… 😦 lol!

-Megan

PS. A video for your enjoyment. I don’t know if you guys every used Boomwackers in elementary school music class… but this is pretty much an orchestra of Boomwackers!!

11 Responses to “Spring Time Happenings”

  1. bobbytheophilus March 15, 2013 at 12:59 am #

    Reblogged this on Bobby Theo and commented:
    Really great!!!
    Awesome…

  2. stevehi March 15, 2013 at 9:41 am #

    Fun video , good post …..

  3. jamielearn March 15, 2013 at 3:06 pm #

    Great video! had to share it!

  4. Bena March 15, 2013 at 3:32 pm #

    Hey guys! I’ve nominated you guys for an award http://benawhat.wordpress.com/2013/03/15/my-very-first-blog-award-thank-you/ Have an awesome weekend

  5. Cristina S. Garcia March 16, 2013 at 6:25 pm #

    Awesome Video!

  6. Melinda Williams March 17, 2013 at 10:28 pm #

    hooray for the les mis soundtrack… 🙂 great blog! I know… spring break always used to fly by too quickly!!!

  7. Aislinn March 19, 2013 at 5:58 pm #

    Such a cool video! I had to blog it!

  8. Coach Muller March 20, 2013 at 10:12 pm #

    Very Nice log!!! Keep it up!!

  9. Elissa Timothy March 23, 2013 at 9:05 am #

    LOVE THE BOOMWackers! I was laughing and thinking, Way Cool!!! LOVE IT..!!!… Great Job!!!!

  10. katiemac March 23, 2013 at 8:54 pm #

    I don’t know where you found that video, but it is AWESOME!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Boomwhackers | Much Ado About Nothing - March 19, 2013

    […] found this video on one of the blogs I follow and thought it was just too awesome not to […]

Leave a Reply

