A Whole Lot of Crazy

27 Feb

Hey guys. It’s been a crazy week and a half, and I’ve got one more crazy week and a half until I’m in the clear. And then it’s one week until spring break. Say what?! That’s also crazy!

I can’t remember another time in college so far when I’ve been so busy.

My weekly schedule*:

Sunday: Work 10-3
Monday: Class until 3, work from 5:30-10
Tuesday: Class until 2, work from 3:00-7:30, watch Dance Moms from 8-9
Wednesday: Class until 3, Skype from 3:30-5:30, dinner from 5:30-6, Authentic Bible study from 9-10:30
Thursday: Class until 2, work from 5:30-10
Friday: Class until 3, sometimes class from 4:45-7, sometimes work from 5:30-10
Saturday: Volunteer from 10-12, sometimes work from 3-8

*All other times not accounted for = homework, showering, or sleeping**
** mostly homework

I have to admit though that I’m pretty proud of how I’ve been handling myself. I’m getting my shit together and really using my time wisely. And I am immensely lucky that I can work on homework at work, I seriously have the best type of job that a college student could ask for.

The only other thing I’ve been doing is watching the Jodi Arias trial when I can. It’s kind of weird how I got interested, but the café on campus kept showing it on the TVs on HLN (aka the Nancy Grace channel) for the past month, and I saw parts of it here and there.  Then on my ice-day (not snow day) on Thursday, I watched the first day of cross-examination. I’d say this case is similar in salience (a word I just learned while working on my 15-20 page research paper) to the Casey Anthony case, but not quite as big. (Going along with the theme of things that are crazy, I think Jodi Arias is crazy.)

And I have an announcement, for those of you who haven’t seen already: I finally declared my majors! Hip hip hooray!

Cathy

2 Responses to “A Whole Lot of Crazy”

  1. Mona O'Connell winthistogether@aol.com February 27, 2013 at 10:35 pm #

    Hi Cathy, I enjoyed your article. You have so much going on and you are handling it all so well. I did not get my undergrad degree until I was 51. I am very interested in college students and would like to know more about you. So much of the world’s future will depend on people like you. I would also like to know if you or any of your friends are one of the 60% of college students who have had to take out loans.

    • cathy February 28, 2013 at 9:08 am #

      I did not have to take out any loans because I got enough scholarships to cover my tuition, and my parents are just paying room and board. I think my sister might have some loans, though.

Leave a Reply

