J-Law.

26 Feb

 

Well the last week has been filled with many snow-ventures, but I won’t blog about those because Meiguan already has!

This weekend my family came up because my grandma was getting an award from the National Angus Association and it was held at a hotel here in Columbia. We had to dress up for that, but I wasn’t complaining because I always like an excuse to wear a dress. We were joking before hand about what they were going to serve to eat because obviously they were going to serve Angus beef. The meal consisted of rolls, salad, green beans, potatoes, and beef tenderloin (oh boy do I love beef). During one part of the thing they were auctioning off something (it’s still a mystery to me) and the guy doing it was a totally legit auctioneer and then there were other guys around making cattle herding noises. You really had to be there to have a full understanding of how confusing and funny this was. After a lot of other (boring) stuff my grandma got her award and all of us had to go up on stage with her so that was awkward, but all in all it was pretty nice.

Sunday night I watched the entire Oscars even the red carpet stuff beforehand for two main reasons: 1. I love looking at all the dresses and 2. Jennifer Lawerence (do I need to say anymore!?) I have a really bad lady crush on J-Law like almost everyone else; Monday I spent the day watching videos of her at the awards. If you haven’t seen them already you have to watch these videos:

 

Last night was the Passion Pit, Matt and Kim, and Icona Pop concert and it was really good! Icona Pop wasn’t very good live, but that’s not who we really bought the tickets to see, so that was fine! Matt and Kim were very entertaining and I lost count on how many times they dropped the F bomb. Passion Pit was also amazing and actually better live than I was expecting!

Thats all for now.

Keep it Classy.

-Kendyl

P.S. Shout out to Tristan for deciding to go to Mizzou next year!!

P.P.S. Miss you guys!

2 Responses to “J-Law.”

  1. T-Laugh February 26, 2013 at 9:47 pm #

    YES!! GOT A SHOUTSOUT

  2. Nono February 27, 2013 at 1:44 am #

    I would have loved it if you have video’d the auctioneers and what they were auctioning. I cant believe just how fast they can talk and people understand them! Congrats to your grandma

Leave a Reply

