Better Late Than Never…

1 Mar

Hey guys.
Sorry for the delay. My life has been pretty swamped this week. Two test this week and of course I put off studying until the last minute for one test, so that meant I had to put off studying for the other test. And also I lost a lot of sleep because of it. I could probably blame these issues on the snow days throwing me off sync a little bit, but if we’re being honest, I just felt like procrastinating. And also Passion Pit/Matt & Kim concert didn’t help either. Definitely worth seeing them though!

On the topic of putting things off until last minute, I was so engrossed in studying this week that I forgot I had a paper due today at 6 until about 2:30 after I got back from class. Definitely hauled ass on that one. I spent about an hour just trying to format the paper into APA format. At Jewell we mainly used MLA. And I only ever recall using APA once in high school for anatomy. And let’s be honest, that class was pretty much a joke. I felt invincible turning it in 5:57. Living on the edge.

I’ve looked at my schedule and I pretty much have a test every week until the end of the semester (minus spring break and I think 2 random weeks w/out tests). Guess I better get used to it if I’m wanting to get into nursing school. My next test is on Tuesday. Microbiology. Gonna be a fun one to study for…

Sunday were the Oscars. And I always get pretty hyped up about those, but I was particularly hyped more so this year since my main obsession these days is Les Mis. I might or might have not teared up a bit when the whole cast sang One Day More. I was just so happy and excited! Judge me, don’t careeeeeee! It was so good! Also, I wish J-Law was my bfffffffl. Like really, she’s HILARIOUS. Who wouldn’t like to be her best friend?! Over all, I thought it was a pretty good show, if you don’t count those few awkward/bad jokes Seth Macfarlane made. PS. Sorry if I blew up your TF during the Oscars… Tweeting is sometimes my outlet for emotions. LOL.

Also this week, I was peer pressured by Kendyl into going to Colorado over spring break. But I’m not going to lie, I’m getting pretty excited about it. Although I’m not for sure how far out of my box I will go when it comes to getting on the slopes…. I’ll let you know! Haha!

Spring Break countdown: 21 days!! And I’m sure a lot of your guys’ countdown is less than that! You lucky ducks.

Peace Out!
-Megan

2 Responses to “Better Late Than Never…”

  1. looseningapronstrings March 2, 2013 at 6:49 am #

    Last minute studying, papers submitted 3 minutes prior to deadline. Eek! The life of a college student. However, I’m enjoying the walk down memory lane on those things.

  2. Morgan Sandberg March 4, 2013 at 9:34 pm #

    I will see you so so soon! Wooo!
    Good luck on your tests this week

Leave a Reply

