brotip #1865

2 May

Hello everyone. To those of us who are still in school… ONE MORE WEEK! We can do it… most likely.

Nothing going on. Over the weekend I went home because Becky had prom, and Caitlin came too. I can’t even count the number of THIS dead animal that we saw as roadkill… wtf? I have NEVER seen those before while journeying from Springfield to Independence and back.

The weekend was fun. Friday night we drove around and I showed Caitlin places of interest, Saturday we hung out at home and I went to the dentist (nothing wrong with my teeth). Then Becky came home from getting her hair done, and all her asshole douchebag shithead pieces of shit “friends” decided they were going to take pictures and go to the restaurant 45 minutes early without her, and she wasn’t ready yet, also they decided not to pick her up. I wanted to go to that restaurant and give those little bitches a piece of my mind… like seriously? Do they not have any concern for anyone but themselves? Well anyway, Becky looked awesome and my mom took her to the restaurant and my mom was pretty pissed at those kids too.

Then Carrie had her friend Maureen spend the night, and around 8:00 the 4 of us decided to walk to Yogurtini because me and Caitlin are suckers for fro-yo in Springfield and Caitlin was impressed with Yogurtini. Then my mom picked us up, and dropped Carrie and Maureen off at home, and took Caitlin and I to the movies with her and the 3 of us saw The Lucky One with Zac Efron. We love him.

Went home, went to bed, went to church, and watched High School Musical 3 the next day. We had to leave around 2:30 because Caitlin had a sorority meeting at 6 back at school.

Good news – I got a 97/100 on my mustache video and I finished that class with an A!

So, you may be asking yourself, what does the next week bring for me? So, I would answer you, a shit ton of stuff. Oral Spanish interview in the morning, working in the Alumni office later on to help with pre-graduation stuff, and Potter’s House with the Authentic Ministries crew tonight. A barbecue at the Drury Ambassador advisor’s house on Thursday, and another barbecue with Authentic on Sunday. A computer science program due Friday that I haven’t started yet, and two labs that were started in March but were never finished (with good reason). Cleaning the bathroom Saturday. Mounting my photographs on boards (and first buying said boards). FINALS (one on Tuesday, + a paper being due, and one on Wednesday). I’m going home WEDNESDAY! Packing. Gotta do that Monday, I suppose. My mom is coming around 3 on Wednesday and I have to check out by 4:30. So this should be fun.

I’m just really excited! I survived the first year……… almost.

Cathy
P.S.The reason I am posting this at 12:30am is because I think tomorrow I will be too busy to post during real hours.
P.P.S. I couldn’t think of a title then I went to facebook and someone posted brotip #1865 as their status and I found it extremely appropriate.

Leave a Reply

