T-Minus 5 Days

3 May

You read it correctly. Five days left of my semester. Can’t believe my first year of college is almost over. However I couldn’t be happier. For one, dreaded anatomy will be over… here at Jewell anyway. I’m not exactly sure if I’ll be passing it…. Yep you read that right too. I’m failing anatomy, by nursing major standards anyway. Believe me, I’m not happy about it, and I’m still stressing and super frustrated about it. And I haven’t told my parents yet…. Anyway I’m looking into taking anatomy at Longview this summer.

Friday was my sorority’s formal and it went pretty well. A LOT of the seniors were pretty gone before anyone even got to the venue. And it was actually quite funny to see them all stumble and yell across the room. Zac Smith was one of my sisters date. He awkwardly danced, BUT he RAPPED all of Chris Brown’s Look At Me Know. It was strange and shocking. I had a good time and danced a lot. It was great! My concert on Saturday seemed to go smoothly. However I might or might have not been not playing during the super fast parts. That night I went to a foam party with KL and MaryAnn outside one of the frat houses. Basically they sectioned off part of a basketball court and filled it with foam. It was actually really fun!… Until it started to rain. Then the party got moved inside. And that definitely was a #YOLO moment. I learned that unless you want sexual relations with a hammered person you don’t know, it’s almost impossible to make your way to the middle of the dance floor just to dance. Never again.

Sunday night I pulled an all nighter for anatomy again. Monday I slept a lot because I pulled an all-nigher the night before. Tuesday was $1 movie night at the theater for Jewell kids. Me, KL and MaryAnn finally saw The Lucky One!! Three words: Zac. Efron. Yum. Yesterday I spent most of the day/night/morning studying for my anatomy lab final, which I took this morning. Pretty sure I didn’t do that well, so that’s why I’m about 70% sure I’ll be dropping that class. Just thinking about it makes me want to cry…. So so so so frustrating.

Five more days. I just have to keep telling myself that.

Hope you all are doing significantly better that I am!  🙂 And good luck on finals, if you are still in school that is….. lol.
Peace out bros.
-Megan

Leave a Reply

