From the Wild West

11 Nov

Well hello there strangers!

Let me start by saying 12 DAYS UNTIL LONDON!
I’m so excited that all of you will be in London together for the holiday. I’m a little sad that I can’t travel there with you, but I know you will have so many stories to tell that it will seem like I was right there with you experiencing it all. Please take lots of pictures and ooh send a postcard!

Recently, out here in the wild west, the living hasn’t been too wild. My life has been pretty routine. Boys and Girls club is still the highlight of my week and school is my least favorite thing in the world right now. Unfortunately, last week I could not go to club because my car broke! (I feel the need to give my car a name.. what do you guys think? Should I name my car? Or just refer to it as ‘my car’?) Luckily, I found a really nice body shop very close to my house and school and they were able to fix the problem in just 2 days. Also, I am very blessed to have parents who have jobs and are able to help me financially because there is no way I would have been able to pay for those fixings on my own.  They cost a pretty penny… but now I have a car that runs beautifully.

I’ve started making a wall of postcards that I’ve received from you guys. It’s grown so much! I wish I was on top of my letter writing game so I could return the favor. My wall is full of postcards from all over the world and I love love it! Copenhagen, Denmark; London, England; Washington D.C.; Venice, Italy; Helsinki, Finland; Columbia, Missouri; and even Arizona! I cannot wait to visit all these places, and hopefully with some of you!

But until that day comes I will be doing Insanity workouts. Yes. Ugh my whole body hurts. Three of my roommates are doing the workouts with me and we have been doing pretty good for about a week. Though I really don’t know why I’m putting my body through this, it’s kind of fun. We’ll see how I feel about the whole process once I’m a little farther into it…

Well, that’s all folks! Love you, miss you, and I can’t wait to actually hang out with you in real life over Christmas break!
-Morgan

P.S. I got on an indoor soccer team! Oh my I miss soccer way too much… Also I’m loving all these new people I’m playing with. They are actually pretty good and (cross your fingers) I might get to play outdoor with them in the Spring.

P.P.S. 44 days until Christmas! 34 days until my birthday! 33 days until Cathy’s! Ah it’s so close to the best time of the year I can hardly stand it! AH!!!

Leave a Reply

