15 days.

7 Nov

15 days. THAT’S HOW MANY DAYS UNTIL LONDON. The other day I bought some milk and saw that the expiration date is on the 24th. Then I thought to myself, “Hum, this milk is going to expire when I’m in London.” Also, today my foreign monies came in for the trip. And earlier this week we booked our train tickets for Paris and Bruges. Also, today I watched Winning London on YouTube. I used to borrow it from the library all the time. Also my life will literally be this BuzzFeed article once we get to London.

Monday I had an advising meeting, which was kind of pointless. I just sat there and told my adviser what I had planned on taking because I don’t really have a set schedule of things I need to take since I’m just sort of wasting time. I’m kind of taking prerequisites for other nursing schools so I can also apply to them next semester. But as of right now, it looks like I’ll be at 14 credit hours Monday through Thursday, taking English 2, Med Term, Public Speaking, Biology Lab, and Foundations of Art. I tried so hard to get by with just 12 credits but it was difficult to with biology only being 2 credits. Beginning Chinese was an option but I decided against it since they meet every single day in conjunction with a one day a week lab, also it was 6 credits. O.o

I’ve come to the conclusion that I am so tired of school. My work ethic as well as my attendance in most of my classes has gone down a bit (the only class I haven’t skipped at least once this semester is my music appreciation class, which is the class I probably could actually skip because it’s so easy). And being completely honest, this is probably the laziest I’ve ever been. For example, yesterday I accomplished nothing, except for watching a lot of Netflix. I watched a couple episodes of Breaking Bad, rewatched an episode of Sherlock, and watched 21 & Over. Have you guys seen Say Anything? It’s an 80’s Rom-Com and I watched it yesterday too and it was the greatest. Anyway, if JR were to hold up a boom box at my window… LOL. JKJK. 😀

Peace out, girl scouts.
-M

PS. Sorry for the mass rambling of this post. I didn’t really know what to write about this week.

Leave a Reply

