Hot Commodities.

5 Nov

I signed up for my classes yesterday and my schedule doesn’t seem too bad. I won’t have classes on Friday and very minimal classes Monday-Thursday because I’m taking all of my health science classes (7 credits) online.

Friday I drove home with Tristan so I could play in my last two indoor soccer games and Tristan even played (lol). Then after the games Megan and Derek came over and we ate pizza and Megan finished learning how to ride her bike! It was pretty cold so we got blankets and watched Megan conquer the art of bike riding under the stars (which might I add were really bright that evening).

Saturday I slept in because it was the first Saturday in forever that I wasn’t working! Then my mom took me to the post office to get international stamps because like I said in an earlier post stamps are a hot commodity. After that we picked up Tristan from home and took him to get a shot at CVS so he doesn’t get dirty dorm room diseases. After that we went to visit my Grandma since I wasn’t going to be able to go to her house for Sunday dinner. At about 3 we headed back to Columbia so we could go to the Mizzou Football game because Tristan had gotten me a ticket from his friend Jordan. We sat on a blacket in the grassy section behind the endzone and they won 31-3 Yiphee!

Sunday was relaxation/cleaning/homework/Chiefs are 9-0 day!!!

This weekend we are planning on going up to the farm because I won’t be able to over Thanksgiving break. I’ll be sure to take some photos of some quality Laughlin Angus cows for you guys.

P.S. I graduate in a little over a year and a month… SCARY.

P.P.S. I’m not even old enough to drink a fucking beer (lol Tristan #wombies)

P.P.P.S. Three hour saga 🙂

Leave a Reply

