Happy Halloween!

31 Oct

I got off work about an hour ago. I was working HV’s Halloween Walk. Basically they have like 12ish stations where kids can walk around the store and trick or treat. They didn’t tell me I needed to be in costume, but of course I at least assumed, and then decided to turn against my assumption and went into work dressed in normal uniform. When I got to work, they said “Megan where’s your costume?” I had two options, a chicken or the gorilla suit. I chose the chicken. Basically it consisted of a chicken hat, a yellow boa, and yellow leg things that you slipped on over your pants (I’m not really for sure how to describe that part). Good think no one got a picture of that because it was pretty bad.

After that I spent 3 hours handing out pudding cups to various characters. I saw a lot of Monsters Inc. people, Woody and Buzz, and princesses. My favorite of all was this kid who came up to me and said “I’m The Doctor!”, then I geeked out for a little bit. OMG it was the cutest costume. He had the bow-tie, a fez, suspenders and even a SONIC SCREWDRIVER. AHHH!! And there were also like 3 kids who dressed up like the Martians from Sesame Street. Their mom made their costumes, it was pretty cute.

Then there were smaller families that came through all dressed together as a theme. The cutest one of that was a small child dressed in a lobster costume in a big metal pot that was carried by the dad who was in a chef’s costume. HAHA. There were several families where the mom and dad were Woody and Jessie and the small child was Buzz. Also, awkward moment when one of your physiology professors and his kids walk through. Also there were a lot of aswans, and some that spoke Chinese and I could secretly understand what they were saying. LOL.

Because it was Halloween, Sonic had 50 cent corndog all day. I bought 5 today. No judgment please. 😛

Okay must study my life away now.

Hope you’re having a suppes hap haps Halloween!!

-Megan

PS. 21 DAYS UNTIL LONDON. I CANNOT CONTAIN MY EXCITEMENT!

Leave a Reply

