Sophisticating my Palate.

30 Oct

I am currently eating my favorite chocolate cake ice cream, drinking coke zero and watching Gilmore Girls. Today was my day off so I studied quite a bit, but I still feel like I didn’t get very much done. I have two tests next week so I have some work to do!

Sunday was my last day working at Lake Jacomo Marina… probably ever. It was a little bittersweet because while sometimes I hated it most of the time it was actually pretty alright and working with Megan and Derek for two summers was pretty cool 🙂

This Friday I worked from 12-5pm and had an indoor soccer game which we lost 13-0. After that I went over to the house Gentry and I were dog/house sitting at (Bailey’s house btw that’s the dogs name). I have a real talent for making myself at home at other peoples houses. Then Saturday I worked from 9-5pm and that night we went over to Meguan’s house to plan for our London trip and watched SNL because that is now a 5-week tradition. It seems the only thing we have actually accomplished is booking a hostel in London. Then Sunday I worked from 7-3pm and at 5pm I went over to my Grandma’s house. I like Sunday evenings because my whole family gets together and we have dinner at my Grandma’s house. This week I ate brussel sprouts in an attempt to sophisticate my palate haha.

This weekend I plan on coming home Friday to play in two indoor soccer games and then drive back Saturday so I can go to the Mizzou football game!

Keep it Classy.

-Kendyl

P.S. It was a real struggle making myself write this post due to my laziness.

P.P.S. The Olympic countdown is also my birthday countdown! Yay! 100 days!

Leave a Reply

