Lists

29 Oct

I have written 6 speeches in the last 6 weeks for my public speaking class, which has led me to hate doing anything in an essay, speech, or story format. So I am going to stick with a list again because lists make me happy. So I give you my last to weeks in a randomly organized list

I have been to 2 concerts and seen 5 bands in the last 2 weeks. All the bands were awesome but Watsky and The Naked and Famous blew my mind.

The bands I saw ranked in order of Awesomeness

  1. Watsky
  2. The Naked and Famous
  3. Portugal The man
  4. Tie Between The Crystal fighter and The 1975

I started binge watching Weeds on Kendyls recommendation, and I am hooked on it. I watched almost 10 straight episodes today just because why not. From the time I have spent watching Weeds and Breaking Bad I am pretty sure I could be a highly successful drug dealer. Just saying. I have learned a lot about the business.

I started riding my BMX bike again instead of my mountain bike. I used to ride BMX back in middle school and although I was pretty good I never liked competing and I quit after a bad wreck. I might start racing soon if I can get in shape and see where it takes me. I still don’t know what to do with my life and along with a hundred other careers I have considered I might as well take a shot at BMX Racing.

This week I heavily considered choosing photography as a major. I think it would be awesome to be a freelance photographer who gets to travel the world documenting their journey. However although I like photography I dislike being told what to photograph so that thought may not go anywhere.

I had fast food every day last week. I am not bragging about this and I am disappointed in myself for it because I have been making an effort (a very poor one) at eating healthier mainly because diabetes doesn’t seem like much fun and that is likely where I am headed if I continue to only eat things that are fried, microwaved  or full of sugar.

This was has been the first week in over a year and after 2 knee surgeries that I haven’t had any pain or swelling in my right knee. To celebrate this I sprained my right ankle while walking down some stairs in darkness when I stepped on badly place tennis ball and fell down the rest of the stairs.

I still have a 100% in math. I am not sure how and I am very baffled by the fact that after years of failing math in high school all I ever had to do was try. I no longer have a 100% in Public Speaking buts that’s okay because I hate that class with a passion, and I look forward to torching all my speeches at the end of the semester.

I have been donating plasma twice a week for the last 4 weeks, and with some of my money from donating plasma I bought new clothes for the first time in I don’t know how long. I am way more excited about new clothes than any male should ever be.

I badly want to go surfing, I have never surfed before but it is one of the few remaining board sports I haven’t learned and I have always wanted to do it.

I am Amped for the 3 trips we have planned over the next several months. First Europe in less than one month, than Colorado in December, and last our great American road trip to the west coast next summer. I know they will all be wild and fun trips.

Peace, Love, and Happiness

Live A Little

Derek

Leave a Reply

