Content.

8 Oct

This week is the first week that actually feels like fall, so thus began my annual watching of all seven seasons of Gilmore Girls. It’s just something about fall that makes me want to watch Gilmore Girls, maybe it’s that the show is supposed to take place in Connecticut and that it always seems to be fall or winter during the show.

Here is a thing on Buzzfeed about Gilmore Girls you should look at… sorry I am obsessed. I have a lot of favorite TV shows, but Gilmore Girls is my all time favorite TV series.

I guess I haven’t blogged in a while… oops. I have a hard time making myself bog because it feels a bit like an assignment for school and I really don’t need any more of those. I have a physiology test tomorrow morning and a Medical terminology test on Thursday so I really need to be spending time working on those. Also I have a 15 minute presentation on Monday that my group hasn’t even started yet. Group work is seriously the WORST. I mean we are all juniors and seniors with insanely busy schedules and jobs… how the hell are we supposed to find a time when all 5 of us can meet.

A couple weeks ago I filled out my paperwork basically telling the university that I will be ready to graduate in December 2014. This really has me thinking about what I will do after graduation and I am lost. It’s not that I lack ambition; it’s just that I don’t know how or where to direct my ambition. If I thought that physical therapy was undoubtedly the career path for me I would gladly spend three years accomplishing that goal, but with my uncertainty three years is a lot to potentially waste. So, maybe I’ll take some time after graduation and try some new things, see some new places, and try to figure out if that’s what I want to do. I have a map on my wall and there all too many places I have not seen and my goal is to change that one country at a time. I’m learning that a career is not what makes you, it’s the experiences that you have accumulated that shape you as a person.

Even though I am constantly busy, stressed most of the time, and have no clue what I want to do with my life I am actually very content with where I am at right now.

Keep it Classy.

-Kendyl

P.S. Guys it’s almost time for sweaters YAY!

P.P.S. I have decided that I hate all of my clothes and will be wearing leggings and t-shirts for the rest of my life… Ok not my whole life… this is probably just a phase.

P.P.P.S. I got 4 new bottles of OPI nail polish so I’m also pretty excited about that.

2 Responses to “Content.”

  1. The Fourth Continent October 9, 2013 at 2:08 am #

    Love Gilmore girls too!! =) Something about that town, the snow, the beautiful fast talking Lorelai and Rory…

    And don’t worry about uncertainty after college… this is completely natural. You’ll find your way before you know it!

  2. chrisman2college October 9, 2013 at 3:58 am #

    Wow… the tag “after college” just made its first appearance :O
    Miss you Kendyl! Your next country experience is coming up soooooon 🙂

    Cathy

Leave a Reply

