Youths Everywhere

30 Sep

Since nothing exciting is happening with my life right now I am going to stick with ranting and mumbling like did in my last post. The last 2 weeks of my life and the happenings inside my head:

I have some jobs lined up for November when I will be unemployed

  • The leading candidate is a before and after school childcare job
    • I would  rather not talk about it

Last week I bought the new albums by Chvrches and The Naked and Famous

  • After downloading them to my mp3 player I disappeared into the woods on my mountain bike and shredded to two of my favorite bands for several hours
    • Yes I said “Shredded”
      • No I am not weird
      • Okay, I am incredibly weird. I had a one sided conversation with a caterpillar I almost ran over.
      • That^ made me realize I had been in the woods a little too long, so I went home

I remembered my car is a thousand miles overdue for an oil change

  • I then unremembered it not wanting to spend the money

I went to Buzz Beach ball

  • Awolnation, Alt J, Cage the Elephant, Little Green Cars, Daughter, and Phoenix rocked my face off
  • I also felt very rebellious the whole time due to being surrounded by fellow wild youths
  • So rebellious that I went home drank a glass of milk and went straight to bed

I caught up on world news for the first time in a while

  • I saw the number one news story was Miley Cyrus Twerking
  • I wasn’t sure if twerking was a health condition or a dance move
  • So I googled it
  • I then lost a little faith in humanity

I got paid

  • I paid my bills
  • I was then sad for a while
  • I calculated that I had 8 dollars of spending money for the month
  • I bought myself a shirt a the thrift store for 4 dollars
  • I now feel caught up on current fashion trends

I watched the Chiefs go to 4-0

  • All Hail The Chiefs

I watched the Breaking Bad Series Finale

  • It was EPIC
  • MY GOD IT WAS EPIC
  • Like seeing a Unicorn kiss Bigfoot Epic
  • Only Probably even for epic then that

Breaking Bad is my all time favorite TV series so it’s a little sad knowing its over

  • But its taught me so much about life
  • Which isn’t good since it’s about death, meth, and organized crime

I got stressed out on school for the hundredth time

  • So I made myself a nutella peanut butter sandwich with a glass of milk and wasted a stupid amount of homework time watching netflix

That is All

Also,

Tomorrow I am going to start giving plasma. I figure its a good idea since I have no fear of sharp things poking me, and I need extra money to fund my future world travels and adventures

Peace, Love, and Happiness

Live A Little

Derek

3 Responses to “Youths Everywhere”

  1. Kate @ Did That Just Happen? October 1, 2013 at 8:11 am #

    Greatness!!

  2. sensoria300 October 2, 2013 at 8:15 am #

    I love the part where you saw Miley twerking and thought it was a health condition. I find that hilarious, GOD bless your soul.

  3. backbirdpi October 3, 2013 at 8:56 am #

    I love the way you blog and the way you blog about things in your life. Hilarious, I thought it was kinda long at first but as I kept reading I was all like “hmmm interesting” lol I am quoting myself as if third person lol. Anyway Loved it and you rebellious ways, always have a glass of milk before bed! Man if i was suppose to leave an in depth comment it would probably be as long the blog itself so I am going to just leave it here and say AWESOME SAUCE \m/

Leave a Reply

