Frustration Time

29 Sep

مرحبا

I have kept busy the last couple of weeks.

Good news: I have been accepted to go on a international trip for Alternative Breaks during Winter Break.
Bad news: I have no clue on earth how I will be able to pay for the trip or if it’s even possible (I reeaaally want to go!!).

Good News: I did well on my first Arabic exam.
Bad News: I now have two chapters of vocabulary I need to learn so I don’t fall behind; I’m also applying for a scholarship that is going to eat all the time out of my week, and I’m not a good writer, so I don’t know if it will be a complete waste of time.

Good News: I was productive today.
Bad News: I didn’t get nearly enough done today as I needed.

Good News: We’re almost half way through the semester.
Bad News: We’re not even half way through the semester.

I know this is a poor attempt at a blog, but I didn’t want to forget to post.

مساء الخير

نِك

2 Responses to “Frustration Time”

  1. 4everlai September 29, 2013 at 8:18 pm #

    It made me laugh…and make sure you get someone to edit your essay for the scholarship before you submit, that will be VERY helpful!!

  2. backbirdpi October 3, 2013 at 9:05 am #

    http://www.gofundme.com you can use that website to help raise money for you Alternative break. I went on my schools trip and it was awesome and fulfilling personally. You could also talk with the advisors of the trip and plan your own fundraiser! 🙂 hope you get to go. Lovethe blog.

Leave a Reply

