Good Lorde. I’m finally employed!

26 Sep

On Saturday we went to the Plaza Art Fair. We probably spent more time looking for a parking spot than we did actually looking at art. But in all honesty, it was pretty cool, like a classier SCG. What was cooler were the dogs everyone had brought with them. Some were so TINY and SO CUTE!! After we walked around for 30ish minutes, we were all starved, so we went to Oklahoma Joe’s. Can’t go wrong with a Z-Man.

My uncle from HK/NZ is in town to visit for two months, so on Sunday we had a HUGE family dinner. There were so many aswans in my house, and so much yum-yum in my tum-tums. I hope my mom continues these huge family dinners for the next few weeks because that’s when she cooks the really good stuff.

Also, as of yesterday at 3pm, I am officially employed at the local HV, guys. How cool is that?! Well it’s probably not that cool. I had to sit through a 3.5 hour orientation complete with 2 videos, lots of paper work, and a tour of the store. I’m actually kind of sort of excited to start, mainly for the paycheck though.  Next week I have sacker training. LOL. I’ll let you know how that goes.

Also yesterday, I got an email from my advisor with the subject line of “School of Nursing” that was marked with high importance by the little red exclamation mark. I avoided opening it until after my orientation at HV, because I wasn’t sure if I was going to be an emotional wreck. After putting it off, I get back and try to open it only for the infamous Hyde Park WiFi to be an enormous pile of you-know-what. Finally after what felt like a year the wifi worked long enough for me to open it. She was just letting everyone know that the School of Nursing’s phones were down and that they were trying to get the fixed asap. Yep. I was pissed. And I freaked out for nothing. Now I have to wait some more…

Tomorrow is BuzzBeachball. And I am SO excited. AHH!!

Also Lorde’s new album isn’t out yet but it’ streaming here, and it is soooooooooo AWESOME. I am literally obsessed with her and her new single Team. I have listened to it probably close to a bajillion times. Okay just kidding, I’m not even sure I know how much a bajillion is, but you get the idea.

Peace out, girl scouts.
-M

One Response to “Good Lorde. I’m finally employed!”

  1. anyanicoleab September 27, 2013 at 8:21 am #

    Congrats on your new job! Enjoyed listening to Lorde’s song ‘Team’. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

