That Colorado Life

23 Sep

So, as you may know, Colorado has been hit hard for the last week by the floods! I can’t believe it! It’s so crazy how much rain came down last week and how much damage it caused. One of the best roads (highway 34) was completely demolished going up to Estes Park (one of the best places in this state). This means no roommate camping trip this fall šŸ˜¦ Luckily, I guess, my school wasn’t damaged by the floods. We did have a flood day! School was cancelled because so many people couldn’t leave their houses to get to Greeley. How crazy is that?!

In other news, I am almost finished decorating my room! Ugh- it’s been 4 weeks and my picture frames are still on my floor. It is so hard to decorate a room knowing you will be living in it for 2 years. I might be discovering that I have commitment issues just a wee bit.

In school news, I hate Physics. I can’t understand my asian professor. She is so excited about Physics that her words get all jumbled when they come out of her mouth. When she was trying to explain The Law of Universal Gravitation and how to simplify the problem her exact words were “The sixes cancel out the other six and all the sixes are gone. No other numbers are left. So this equals approximately 10. You with me?” Uh no. No. What? NO. BUT I have a tutor! Well, he’s an unofficial tutor/friend of a friend. Fun story, I texted him on a Tuesday night to see if we could study on Thursday. After successfully communicating that the library would be our meeting place, the time we would , and topics we would need to cover I received this message, “Sounds great! See you then :$” I was a bit confused by the smiley face, but got over it knowing Ā the dolla sign and bracket are right next to each other. But then, I received another message, “Oh sorry, I’m hammered right now :)*” Um, it’s Tuesday night sir, why are you hammered on a Tuesday?! Also, why are you telling me this? I don’t want to know that much about your life right now. I have no clue what kind of “relationship” we are supposed to have. Is this a teacher-student type thing, or are we going to be friends, or are we pretending to not know each other after this semester of tutoring? I have no clue. But I don’t think he does either. It’s a weird thing that I don’t understand just yet. Also he get’s hammered on Tuesdays, not the best choice in tutors Morg…

Also, I apologize for this irrelevant post. I am not loving writing right now so even writing this blog feels like schEWl.

Miss you guys, also I’m a little bitter that you are in/going to London for Thanksgiving. I am so poor I am barely making it back to KC for the holiday. blah.

Ciao

Morgan

 

P.S. I still haven’t switched to iOs7 I just can’t change it yet….

P.S.S. I ride my bike to school sometimes, the last time I did I was complemented on how cute my basket is. I felt so cool.

2 Responses to “That Colorado Life”

  1. ccrooksphoto September 23, 2013 at 11:35 am #

    Thanks for ‘liking’ my post, everyone. Love the recipe idea. Am going to have to try and share the fudge!

  2. Julie Phelps October 11, 2013 at 5:13 pm #

    I totally feel for ya, and understand how it happens that writing and/or posting is tough at times. Same here. Life calls. We cope. We prioritize as best we can. There is a light at the end of every tunnel!

Leave a Reply

