That Snapchat Life

21 Sep

Yeah, I just stole someone’s Saturday. I don’t know whose it is, but I have a feeling they weren’t going to use it.

Well it looks like we all had a party night last night, according to snapchat.

It had been about two weeks since I’d gone out. I needed that break after about 12 days of going out every single night. We went with a group of a lot of people. I was kind of grumpy because Hanna and I had decided we weren’t going to go out until we finished our papers, so we were going to write them last night and go out tonight instead. But at the last minute she changed her mind so I knew that meant I had to go out last night because we wouldn’t tonight.

We went to a place called Shoreditch to look for some bar, someone else was leading the way. We kept passing this place that said “Please don’t feed the models #LFW” (London Fashion Week) so that was kind of funny. After like an hour or so of walking around, people started to split up. I went with Hanna because I wasn’t really in the best position to make any major decisions at this point, plus she had all my stuff in her bag. We went to a place called At World’s End which also had a club called the Underworld. It was pretty fun, and it was probably my favorite club I’ve been to so far. We ended up with three guys from our school who I didn’t know but I remember I kept saying “I think he’s really into himself” about one of them when we were on the tube on the way there. There was a middle aged man from America who kept trying to talk to all of us. We took a taxi home at 3 and I was sooo tired and slept really good last night.

tube

Me and two friends on the tube

Today we got up too early and went to Borough Market. We got some toasted cheese sandwiches that were so good. I also got a smoothie. My roommate Megan spent the night in our guy friends’ room last night and didn’t come back until 9am, and she slept from 9am until 6pm. Lol. Me and Hanna just took naps for about 2 hours. That was my first London nap, and I held out for 3 and a half weeks so I think that was pretty good.

Tomorrow I’m gonna go see the Princess Diana movie!

I miss all of you! Keep all the snapchats coming for real. I love you guys.

Cathy

P.S. How about them CHIEFS!! Touchdown Kansas City!

Leave a Reply

