Random Mumblings

16 Sep

Hello everyone. It has been 2 weeks since I last blogged so here is a quick summary of the very boring past 14 days of my life, and I apologize for the good grammar skills I will not be using in this post.

  • I pre-ordered the new Naked and Famous album
  • I pre-ordered the new Chvrches album
  • I showed 2 attractive girls at the mountain bike trails how to change a flat tire after they singled me out in a lot full of people and asked for help, But I didn’t realize that they were heavily flirting with me and hinting we should swap #’s until after I was half way home and replaying the situation in my head while slapping myself and yelling stupid stupid stupid stupid stupid
  • I spent a lot of time Longboarding
  • I got a new phone
  • I finally got an Instagram  http://instagram.com/derek_neely
  • I saw a Bald Eagle swoop down and snatch a squirrel
    • I felt bad for the squirrel for a while
    • I then thought about how badass that eagle was
    • I then felt bad for the squirrel again
    • I then weirdly felt very patriotic
  • I got paid
  • I filled up my gas tank
    • I saw how much it cost
    • I then was sad for a while
  • I won in fantasy football
  • I randomly wanted to be a mail man
    • I wondered what the chances were that my acceptance letter to Hogwarts was lost by a mail carrier
    • I then no longer wanted to be a mail man
  • I worked during both Chiefs games
  • I wrote this

I am pretty excited for the  Buzz beach ball music festival in 2 weeks, and incredibly excited to go see The Naked and Famous live in October

Peace, Love, and Happiness

Live A Little

Derek

9 Responses to “Random Mumblings”

  1. Yen September 16, 2013 at 3:53 am #

    “Young Blood” by The Naked and Famous – hope it inspires you as it was our snowboarding anthem prior to moving to NZ.

    NZ, CA, AK are triple checks. Backpacker friendly and scenery heaven!

    • chrisman2college September 16, 2013 at 9:03 am #

      Thanks, and young blood is also one of my favorite snowboarding songs
      -Derek

  2. chrisman2college September 16, 2013 at 8:25 am #

    Hahahaha. Good post.

    Cathy

  3. scribblesfromann September 16, 2013 at 10:45 am #

    I wish my letter from Hogwarts would arrive I could use a change of scenery.

  4. eighteenobscene September 17, 2013 at 5:20 pm #

    Haha you are so funny. I feel I can relate to your rant because I do it on a daily basis in my head. Nice to find cool people on here.

  5. chrisfiske September 17, 2013 at 8:54 pm #

    Derek, Your post made me smile.

  6. jnhedges September 18, 2013 at 10:18 pm #

    Hahaha I laughed all the way through this. I love it.
    Have you ever thought of majoring in Entrepreneurship? It seems like you’re someone who wants to do a little bit of everything.
    Or some kind of outdoorsy major…camping maybe? Haha just a few more ideas to add to the list.
    I’m in marketing, but I’m definitely not sitting behind a desk for the rest of my life.
    We’ll see where God takes me!
    Blessings,
    Jillian

    • chrisman2college September 19, 2013 at 7:18 pm #

      I am currently a outdoorsy major. I have never considered entrepreneurship before but after looking into it I really like it,. Thanks for the suggestions.
      -Derek

Leave a Reply

