Short Post, Yo.

5 Sep

Alright guys, I’m going to make this short and sweet because I have a lot of other stuff I need to be doing.

Labor Day weekend was pretty much the worst because I basically worked all weekend, which will be nice on my wallet. Me, Kendyl and Derek also went to Santa Cali Gon on Saturday for like 30 minutes because there were way too many people there… and it was also super hot. Unfortunately I did not get my chocolate chip cookie ice cream sandwich because apparently their booth moved?!! But we did get to see some clay flowers so that was nice.  

This week I turned in my nursing application. That’s 1/3 of the process. Next is the nursing interview, which is next Friday. AHHHHH!!! Yesterday I had a mock nursing interview and it went pretty well. The interviewer said that I did really well, so that gives me a little bit of a confidence boost, but I still need to practice practice practice! Also yesterday I bought tickets to 965’s Halloweenie Roast. I’m super excited to see The Naked and the Famous and The 1975. Derek is coming with and maybe Kendyl…??!! But other than that, nothing that exciting has been happening, except for me studying/doing homework/napping a lot. Next week I have three tests and of course the nursing interview and I will hopefully be orientated at Hy-Vee by then. Hopefully.

Also this week, I finally got a belated birthday card from my cousin in the mail. It was a One Direction card that folds out to be a mini One Direction poster. She’s the greatest.

Peace out, girl scouts.
-Megan

PS. If Tristan doesn’t start blogging, I’m going to take Wednesdays, because Thursdays are usually a little bit busier for me compared to Wednesdays. 

One Response to “Short Post, Yo.”

  1. Kate @ Did That Just Happen? September 6, 2013 at 9:41 am #

    Just take over Thursday! 🙂 Good luck on the interview!

Leave a Reply

