Omelets, Work, and One Direction

29 Aug

Well there’s probably a list of about 15 things I should be doing right now, but I’m for sure not doing any of them. So that’s that.

This week has been pretty mediocre for the most part. I worked what seemed to be like a million hours this weekend. Call me crazy, yes, but my paycheck will be so awesome, hopefully. And this weekend I’m doing it all over again.

Yesterday I attempted to cook (something other than ramen, cookies or pancakes from the box) for myself for the first time ever in my life. I made tomato, green pepper, and cheese omelets. And they turned out pretty tasty! I had actually YouTubed videos on how to cook omelets before hand. HAHA. But I’m not going to lie, I did have a slight fear I was going to burn down our apartment complex. Luckily that did not happen.  I’m going to try to cook more this often this semester, but we’ll see how that actually turns out. Anyway here’s the end result of one of the omelets. Not the greatest looking omelet, but my tummy was happy!

20130828_185032

T-minus 5 days until the most important day thus far in my life. I am so so so so so nervous and ridiculously stressed. I’ve revised my résumé pretty much every day this week, and I had the tutoring center look over it every day as well. After we turn in applications, there’s one week until interviews. Then the following week we will know if we made it in or not. It’s all happening so fast, and I just keep freaking out and stressing out. AHHHH!

Also the One Direction movie comes out tomorrow and I probably won’t get to see it without having to pay 9 dollars because of my work schedule. That’s depressing. I mean I love One Direction, but I’m not rich enough to love them for 9-13 dollars. You know what I mean? Does that sound bad?

And also SANTACALIGON! “Clay flowers, all flowers made of clay.” And chocolate chip cookie ice cream sandwiches. I can’t wait.

That’s all I got for this week.
Have a relaxing Labor Day weekend!

-Megan

PS. If you haven’t seen the trailer for One Direction’s movie, shame on you.

Leave a Reply

