Tuesday is Mecca.

27 Aug

Tuesday is the only day of the week where I have no class, no work, and no obligations (well besides homework of course). So today I woke up listened to music, did an assignment, made chicken parmesan and pasta for lunch, watched a movie on Netflix, watered my Venus flytrap and cacti garden, went to Joann’s to get corkboard, went to Hy-Vee, went on a mission with Megan to find a Hammer to Wal-Mart, Dollar tree and the thrift store, bought a pair of rain boots for 6 dollars at said thrift store, ended up using a frying pan to hammer the nail into the wall, cleaned my room, and blogged. I LOVE Tuesday!!

Last week I worked 44 hours, which is more than I worked per week this summer. I worked 10 hours in the library and 34 hours at the marina. Megan and I might be a little bit insane for willingly working from 7am to 8pm both Saturday and Sunday, but $$$ is $$$.

This semester I am taking 14 credit hours and while that doesn’t seem like a lot, this will probably be my most difficult semester to date. I am taking Math 1100 (shout out to Megan and Cathy for saving my butt and helping me stay in the class), Physiology, Medical Terminology, and Health Science 4300 (a class solely about the Health care system in the US). The only class I currently hate is math because (1) we have homework due 3 days a week, (2) my teacher has a very thick accent and I have yet to see her smile, and (3) frankly I just hate math. 

I am going to be graduating with my Health Sciences degree next fall and I still don’t know what I want to do after that. It’s up in the air whether I will apply for the physical therapy program. I have been seriously contemplating the idea of enrolling in the pastry/baking program at Johnson County Community College and taking some business classes in order to pursue my dream of opening a bakery. I feel like I am meant to be doing something that involves creativity where I get to call the shots and make decisions. It is really scary because I could choose a field where I would have great financial stability or I could choose to pursue something where there is a very high risk of failure. It really has me thinking.

Here are some pictures of my room:

Bed Desk Bathroom Bedroom

Keep it Classy.

-Kendyl

P.S. I am going to try to make and send cards out within the next 2 weeks… we’ll see how it goes. 🙂 

P.P.S. Mediterranean Ave is also Mecca… sometimes. 😉 

2 Responses to “Tuesday is Mecca.”

  1. chrisman2college August 27, 2013 at 11:26 pm #

    Lolol at all the Mecca references. Miss you!

    -Cathy

  2. Morgan August 28, 2013 at 8:16 pm #

    Ah! Your room is super cute. I miss you!
    -Morgan

Leave a Reply

