A New Year

22 Aug

Hey everyone! I guess I will be the first to blog for this new school year!

I really can’t believe how fast summer went by. It was for sure a memorable one that included my 21st birthday, lots of ½ price shakes at Sonic, and lots of working at the Yak-co-mo Marina.

Summer technically ended last Saturday. That was the day Kendyl and I moved into our new apartment which is super nice. I don’t have pictures yet because our place is still a work in process. Anyway after we settled in we had a few hours to rest before free The Neighbourhood concert, which Derek came down to visit for. They weren’t the best band I’ve seen live, but still I saw them live. Also that night, Dan from 69 knocked on our door to introduce himself. It was a bit querd, but it was nice… LAWLS.

Classes started on Monday and waking up for my 8am class was rough, even though I had already been doing it all summer for work. I think it was because I knew that I had to sit in class. Currently I’m enrolled in Human Phys, Stats, Masterpieces of Western Music and Professional Nursing. I probably can already tell you that my favorite class is going to be the music appreciation class because it’s pretty easy and it’s a topic that I enjoy. It also should be noted that there are soooooooo many Asians in my music appreciation class. And I can already tell you that I’m going to hate Stats because well, I hate math, and also because of that stupid math class I had to take during the summer. I HATE MATH SO MUCH.

Tuesday I had an interview at the local Hy-Vee. I got a call back today and well… I’m going to be a helpful smile in every isle, starting as a courtesy clerk and hopefully moving up to cashier. Weeeeeeeeeeeeee!!

Nursing applications are due in about 1 ½ weeks and I’m getting so so so so nervous. Prayers, good luck wishes, good vibes, or all of the above would be appreciated. I am trying to keep a positive mind for this obstacle in my life, but sometimes I just don’t know, you know? To be completely honest, I’m not even for sure what the next year is going to look like. Wahhhhhh.

Also this weekend (and probably for the next lots of weekends), Kendyl and I will be heading back to work at Lake Yak-co-mo, since they are short staffed. That’s a good thing though because I left a lot of things at home. Typical.

-Megan

Leave a Reply

