The Time You Have

26 Jun

My decision process for how I spend my time or why I do pretty much anything is usually just me asking myself  “Will I regret doing this 40 or so years from now when I am old”. I know for a fact that I am not going to look back on my youth when I am old and wish I had slept more instead of having late nights hanging with friends, or traveled less so I could make more money working. My attitude and outlook on life is exactly why one day I will be one hell of a happy, down to earth old man who has no regrets.

Peace, Love, and Happiness

Live A Little

-Derek

7 Responses to “The Time You Have”

  1. Olivia June 26, 2013 at 6:58 pm #

    I saw this ad on a youtube video and loved it. It really is fascinating (and a little frightening) to think about:|

  2. laydipahukumaa June 26, 2013 at 9:38 pm #

    Reblogged this on Drunken Kitchen-ness & News.

  3. stolenidentity2 June 28, 2013 at 9:36 pm #

    “Will I regret this in 40-50 years” seems to be a popular question we ask ourselves these days.. Although I agree that wasting your life sleeping all the time or doing things that don’t seem or feel worthy of your time, will lead you with “regrets” down the road.. I also believe in living life for the moment, making decisions that may seem crazy, maybe even irrational, but if you only live once, why live life by “the rules”? 🙂

  4. stevehallsbooks June 29, 2013 at 6:55 pm #

    What’s worse is that computes to 4108 weekends. Got to make them good ones!

  5. OneHumantoAnother June 30, 2013 at 8:55 pm #

    Be Here Now is a powerful goal when combined with meaningful values to be an unstoppable combination. Enjoy your blog! Thanks for visiting my site.

  6. Tara M. July 7, 2013 at 8:14 pm #

    That was an eye-opening video. Thanks for posting.

  7. thelostkerryman July 8, 2013 at 5:58 pm #

    What maturity! Congratulations, you’ve just successfully skipped a mid-life crises decades early… “Will I regret this 40 or 50 years from now?” Too many aged folk have such regrets it is painful to listen to them all…and I don’t mean just my own musings…actually I mean other men, generally men. (Do women make mistakes?) There are too many variables in life- like “I really love the way that sexy spaghetti and lobster plate looks…I am so tempted.” Oh, sorry, that was the way we thought in the 80’s. Please, go ahead and be that happy guy. As Jesse DuPlantis says, “I tried being sad, but it wasn’t no fun.”

Leave a Reply

