Knee Surgery

31 May

Two and a half months after tearing my medial meniscus snowboarding in Colorado I finally had surgery to repair it.

16 Responses to “Knee Surgery”

  1. SarahK May 31, 2013 at 7:12 pm #

    Hope you have a quick recovery!

  2. kaprise May 31, 2013 at 8:59 pm #

    ๐Ÿ™‚ good luck! i hope you have a successful recovery!

  3. Liv May 31, 2013 at 9:21 pm #

    Good luck with your recovery!

  4. neverending1 May 31, 2013 at 10:29 pm #

    Thumbs up!

  5. Milan of Sydney June 1, 2013 at 12:51 am #

    those pain is nothing compare to what i can see through you. you’re tough mate and no doubt you’ll be on the road again in to time. thinking of you mate!

  6. eetamil June 1, 2013 at 9:38 am #

    Thumbs up!

  7. tornin2 June 1, 2013 at 2:16 pm #

    Had mine repaired on the 30th. Third knee surgery and I am up and walking already. Stay strong and you’ll be good to go.

    • chrisman2college June 1, 2013 at 2:26 pm #

      Thanks, This was my second knee surgery and I also am already walking.
      -Derek

  8. Circe June 1, 2013 at 6:50 pm #

    Good luck with a quick, complete recovery. Why aren’t you skiing? Oh, nevermind :/) No one skiied in CA either. Now back to slip-sliding on ice. Tore my ACL playing soccer quite a few years ago. I’ve heard that meniscus tears hurt more.

    • chrisman2college June 1, 2013 at 6:57 pm #

      Tearing my medial meniscus didn’t hurt too bad. I tore my acl and lateral meniscus in my right knee at the same time while mountain biking last summer and that hurt alot.
      -Derek

  9. mmjung June 1, 2013 at 7:44 pm #

    Get better soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. averyrussell2011 June 1, 2013 at 8:38 pm #

    Hope your recovery is speedy!!!

  11. Tipsy Mind June 2, 2013 at 2:37 pm #

    Aw, man! Fast recovery.

    Ps: You guys do an awesome job with this blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. tasha246 June 3, 2013 at 10:36 am #

    hey its probly a bit late, but i wanted to thankyou for your liking my post and i will say i hope your knee is better ๐Ÿ˜‰ you guys are very lucky! Meeting of monsters and men too! Well wow is all I can say, nice posts I look forward to your future ones ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. eddiesbookreview June 3, 2013 at 11:56 am #

    Been there man, had the same surgery a couple years ago. My recovery wasn’t too bad, hoping the same for you!

Leave a Reply

