Spring fever(s)

9 May

The reason why I didn’t blog last week was because I was still feeling like crap and was having recurrent fevers. All I basically did was go to class then sleep. When I got home Friday afternoon, it got really bad and I slept until my mom came back from work, which was about 9. I woke up radiating heat for pretty everywhere on my body. When I took my temp and saw that it was 104, I immediately had a crying break down because 1) I thought I was going to die, 2) I was/am tired of being sick FOR OVER A MONTH, probably more like 6 weeks-ish, 3) I was feeling really helpless 4) I had been on at least 2 antibiotics in the past month and was still “sick” 5) I just wanted to know what was going on. My mom makes a quick phone call to my Asian doctor and he says I should probably go to the ER. I’ve seen/talked to that man way too many times this month.

Anyway, so guess where I spent my Friday night/early Saturday morning at? Centerpoint ER. The nurse was a pretty funny bro and the doctor… well let’s just say he was pretty attractive. Anyway, I was pretty dehydrated so they ran an IV and I got some fluids. They also ran some tests but all of my results came back pretty much clean. But they said there’s a chance it could be autoimmune since my SED rate was kind of elevated.

I feel like I could be a patient on an episode of House. The title could be, “Girl with the Fevers” or something. Just kidding. But really, still don’t know what’s wrong with me. My fevers haven’t been as recurrent this week. And I’ll probably have to do some more testing this summer to see if there is actually some underlying cause.

Also today is the last day of classes. I’m starting to get really nervous about finals week because all my finals are pretty much back to back. Oh and two my finals start at 7:30……am!!! WHAT KIND OF CRAP IS THAT?! But I just have to remember that after Thursday I’ll be freeeeeee!!! Can’t wait for summer!

Also Gatsby comes out tomorrow. SUPER EXCITED ABOUT THAT.

Megan

PS. Here’s this. Watch the whole thing. It’s worth your time.

3 Responses to “Spring fever(s)”

  1. brindanaidu May 10, 2013 at 9:40 am #

    Hope you’re feeling better now. It’s always nasty being ill.

  2. literarylawyer May 10, 2013 at 10:10 am #

    Yikes! That sounds absolutely dreadful! Do hope you feel better soon and enjoy Gatsby! Thank you for reading Dumb Thief! You are always welcome to stop by again anytime!

  3. lashantell May 14, 2013 at 1:32 pm #

    Hope you feel better!!

Leave a Reply

