Verdict Watch

8 May

Uhhhh. It’s the last week of classes.

The good news is that my research project has almost finished. Jacy and I are still not on great terms with Kevin. It made us sick to have to put his name on the final paper since he did not do anything to contribute to the 18 pages of hard work.

When we made our posters, our classmates and the communication faculty had to vote on which one would win extra credit. Our poster tied with another group so we all got extra credit.

commpic

Kevin is the one who is kneeling in front of me. I thought I might have words to say to him because last night he said we had been “leaving him in the dark.” Boy, you put your own self in the dark. Don’t even.

Tonight I am getting initiated into the Spanish Honor Society. It’s just me and a few other girls from my class. Afterwards, we are going to our professor’s house and all of the Spanish professors are going to cook dinner for us! I think something Argentinean. I am pretty excited.

Speaking of Spanish, I overslept yesterday. I missed the same Spanish class that I overslept through a few months ago. Oops.

The only other notable thing is that we are officially on Verdict Watch for the Jodi Arias trial. Closing arguments ended on Friday, and the jury has been deliberating since Monday. They have deliberated for a total of 13 hours, 30 minutes, and 41 seconds so far.

I guess I don’t have much else to say.

Cathy

UPDATE 3:02 pm: The verdict has been reached!!!! It will be announced at 3:30 central time!!!!!  30 minutes!!!!

3 Responses to “Verdict Watch”

  1. misssamanthajill May 8, 2013 at 6:41 pm #

    Hello! I’ve nominated you for the Super Sweet Blogger Award http://18yearsyoung.wordpress.com/2013/05/08/chapter-218-im-a-super-sweetie-take-2/ xxoo

  2. raymondarthur May 9, 2013 at 7:56 am #

    Love your posts 🙂

  3. The Review Sister May 31, 2013 at 11:11 pm #

    “Boy, you put your own self in the dark. Don’t even.” Hahaha! Yaaaz!! TOO Funny 🙂

Leave a Reply

