Mehh.

30 Apr

I don’t feel like writing or thinking, but I haven’t blogged in a while, so here it goes.

Lately I have been extremely busy. I have been working 12 hours at the library every week and then between 24 and 28 at the marina. The only day I have off from work are Wednesdays so I try to get all of my schoolwork done then. In the past 2 days I have only been to 1 out of 4 classes… oops.

I finished training at the library last week (which means shelving books in every area of the library) so now I get to listen to music while I shelve… It’s the little things. 🙂

Yesterday I drove my car up to Hearnes and then road the bus to work. After work when I get back to Hearnes I realize that I no longer had my car keys (which included my only two car keys, drivers license, both my debit cards, my MU id, and my work card). I had to get Megan to come get me and she took me to check in the library. Then we went to the MU police to see if anyone turned them in. MU police gave me the number for the main bus station, but they were closed for the evening so I had to wait and call back in the morning. In the meantime I had to cancel both of my debit cards, so no one could steal all of the money I just got paid last week. This morning I called the main station and got referred to the MU transportation office and I gave them a description of my keys. Then I road up to school for my class and asked the bus driver if she had anyone turn in a set of keys, but her radio wasn’t working so, she sent me to the bus across the street. When I started to ask this bus driver I barely got anything out before she pointed to my keys hanging on her rearview mirror. I can not tell you how happy I was to see them. Needless to say this was a very stressful, unneeded experience.

Also this video is Hilarious… and slightly explicit.

Keep it Classy.

-Kendyl

P.S. I just bought a hammock off of the Clymb… pretty stoaked about that.

P.P.S. I’m going to buy Dirty Dancing off of Amazon next. Can’t wait to see you all!

P.P.P.S. We need to go to a Royals game because they are actually pretty good this year!!

2 Responses to “Mehh.”

  1. dennie2356 August 27, 2013 at 8:57 pm #

    Fun blog, you guys…thanks for stopping at mine….
    Have fun!
    Dennie

Leave a Reply

