Sunburn

29 Apr

Weather Report: The past few days have been marvelous. With a High pressure system moving slowly over the north central part of Colorado, clear skies and warm weather have been abundant. Unfortunately  after many days of sun, pink skin is bound to happen! Especially because of the altitude… However, Tuesday and Wednesday will be days to recover, rain/snow mix is headed my way just in time to be reminded that it is not summer quite yet.

Summer is so close. Just think, in two weeks, most of us will be considered juniors in college. When did we grow up? And how do we prevent it from happening?

But before we can think of summer, it’s time for Hell Week and then Finals. Starting Monday my finals begin. I have a 30 minute lesson plan to give. This is the longest lesson plan I’ve created and I’m so glad I have a partner to do it with me. Teaching in front of children isn’t scary really, but teaching in front of 25 college students who are supposed to act just as excited and involved as children is not quite as fun. But, once that is over, that is one class complete!

I am nowhere near ready for the summer to be here. I don’t have everything ironed out in my house situation yet, I still have a ton of Navs stuff to prepare for, I have three finals on Friday May 10th, I have to find a place for my things over the summer which I haven’t packed yet, I have graduation parties to attend, and I have friends moving away that I want to spend time with. To much to do with so little time. If I could spend these last two weeks doing anything I wanted I would be playing Rummy with Ryan and Tori, making grad gifts for all my senior friends, playing soccer and tennis with all my friends, and planning camp games in my spare time.

Well, instead of day dreaming, I’m going to night dream… It’s about time I get on a good sleeping schedule.

-Morgan

p.s. I would like to complain for a moment: the ac in my room insists on blowing hot air. I sweat more in my sleep than I do at the gym

p.p.s. I can’t wait to watch Dirty Dancing with you guys at Kendyl’s. We need to eat unhealthy things while this is happening…

Leave a Reply

