More Sickness and Other Fun Stuff

25 Apr

Sorry for not blogging last week. I feel like a slacker. Not really. But you didn’t really miss much from my life as I was sick again with a pretty high fever and everything else that comes with being sick. I skipped class Tuesday and went home to see my regular doctor (Fun fact, he’s Chinese). My step-mom suggested it since I was already established there and if I went to a doctor here I’d have to go to a completely new place, start new paper work, blah blah blah, etc. It was just easier this way. Anyway they think it was a sinus infection so they gave me some antibiotics and anti-inflammatories. I stayed at home that night, skipped my 9am lab the next morning, and got back in time for my 12 o’clock history class. I’m feeling loads better now anyhow.

On Saturday I went to the Itzhak Perlman concert at the Kauffman Center. Yep. I saw probably one of the most famous violinists

Mr. Perlman  leaving the stage with accompanist and a standing-o from the audience.

preform. Nothing is really like a live performance, and that goes for any concert really. But this in particular was nothing short incredible. He’s a musical genius and makes a difficult talent look so easy. I’m so incredibly jealous of his abilities and seeing him preform definitely made me miss violin/being in symphony even more than I already have been missing it. I’m so glad I decided to buy a ticket to see him, even if I did go alone. Since it was Jewell sponsored event, I did see a lot of Jewell people, including a few of my old sorority sisters and even my high school orchestra director. Those moments were a little bit querd but it was nice to catch-up for a few moments.

While driving to the venue, I was about to turn onto the street of the Kauffman and noticied that a pretty decent sized group of the WBC were picketing. It was after thinking about it that I realized they were picketing the concert. I am a Christian but these people are wayyyyyyy off the mark on many things. I mean aren’t we all called to love no matter what? Isn’t the only person who can judge is God Himself? I mean IT’S JUST A CONCERT FOR GOODNESS SAKE. Really guys, stop your ridiculousness and go home.

At any rate, the days left in the semester keep dwindling and honestly I’m not exactly sure how I feel about it. I sooooooooo badly want it to be summer already, where I won’t have to worry about school and can actually get a decent night’s rest. But that being said, I also don’t want to be thinking about the millions of things I still have to do and the million and 50 things I have to study before the end of the semester. The end of the semester has crept up on me and I’m so not ready for it. Pray I don’t get sick again, that’s the last thing I need!

Better get back to studying! I have a test later today…..
Peace out!
Megan

PS. I wish I knew why I found this so hilarious. Maybe you’ll find it hilarious too.

One Response to “More Sickness and Other Fun Stuff”

  1. ToriaVaughan April 28, 2013 at 10:07 pm #

    Reblogged this on ToriaVaughan and commented:
    CNN reporting on a dog eating peanut butter. This is too good lol!

Leave a Reply

