La vida loca

24 Apr

I am living the crazy life.

I’ll spare you the details of everything I need to do in the next 3 weeks, because you probably don’t really want to hear about them and I don’t want to think about them.

Over the weekend I went to St. Louis with Caitlin. It was pretty fun. On the 3.5-hour drive, I was keeping up on the Boston bomber suspect search via Twitter. My favorite part was when, right in the middle of breaking news tweets that the suspect had been located, the Associated Press felt the need to announce this:

apphoto

Yes, what an opportune time to mention Kim Kardashian’s divorce. We all care about that so much and there was definitely nothing else exciting going on at this moment.

Anyway, we got to Caitlin’s house and of course her mom was watching it all unfold on TV so her dad got us Qdoba and we ate and watched them get the suspect. I was really interested in seeing what happened.

Then we got Dairy Queen and went to bed. We woke up at 11:30 and went to the St. Louis Zoo which was really nice, and it was free! It was the perfect day to go to the zoo. It’s a lot different than ours. Afterwards we went to the Arch. We didn’t go up in it because that probably costs money and we’re poor but it was fun to walk around outside. We saw a lot of people taking prom pictures in pretty dresses.

arch

It made me want to go to prom again (ours was 2 years ago yesterday) but then I realized that having to be in high school again would not be worth it. If someone offered me $1 million to go to high school again for a year, I honestly can’t say whether I would or not. That’s a lot of money but high school just sucks soooo bad.

I saw this on someone’s twitter the other day. I find it accurate.

independence

That’s all for now. Maybe talk to you next week if I still have my sanity.

Cathy

2 Responses to “La vida loca”

  1. shellakers April 24, 2013 at 1:07 pm #

    It’s SO cool (and I know I’ve told you this already) to see someone post pics of my home town! Seeing the Arch was awesome (on your blog)… I’m the only one who ever posts pics of St. Louis! lol Now I know you’re not from here, really but Missouri is good enough 🙂

    I’d go back to hs in a heart beat if I could… but then I think most people who’re at the sad old age of 40 something would love to go back and do it again. lol

  2. Morgan April 24, 2013 at 6:47 pm #

    My friend made that high school picture. Just wanted to share that..
    Also, I love the St. Louis zoo, and I think I’ve been there more than our KC one.
    Only 3 weeks left! You got this!

Leave a Reply

