4 weeks. WHAT?!

11 Apr

Hey bros. What up.

Saturday me, Kens, Babs and Derks went to the Mavericks game. It was my first Mavs game. We only stayed for one period, but it was still pretty fun. Except for the fact that we didn’t see any fights or get coupons for Noodles and Co. But whateves.

The start of this week marked the 5 week countdown to the end of the semester, including finals week. We’re probably closer to 4 weeks now. WAIT. WHAT?!! FOUR WEEKS?! Yep. CRAZY. And I still have so much stuff I have to do.

This week I had my micro test. I had tried to stay up all night… but didn’t work out too well and I fell asleep for a good chunk of time. My grade definitely reflected it, but I’m still in pretty good shape for the class. Today in class some girl was like, “Oh yeah, my grade dropped from the last test. I got a 90 on this one. *shocked face like she could’ve done better*” I was all like #$&@@*!! Shut up or I will punch you. But I’m probably just taking out my frustrations on her… or what is known as Excitation Transfer and Aggression Theory… learning about that in my Social Psych class… except I wasn’t really aggressive since I was sitting quite a distance from her and have short arms. But I did just find out my horrible test grade and she mentioned her grade… so it was probably a trigger to my negative thoughts. At least I think that’s right…

Anyway I digress. Hate this weather… wasn’t it just like 65-70 degrees like 2 days ago?! I hate Missouri. Today after my night class I had a horrible headache, and by the time I got home I was dizzy and kind of flushed. Not sure what it is… but I popped some Ibuprofens and spent the last few hours watching the new episodes of The Office, Parks and Rec, and Go On under my warm puff-puff blanket. Feeling a bit better now and hopefully it doesn’t escalate. I have a lot of stuff to do and my immune system has been going through a lot already. Meh.

ALSO, one week from Saturday I get to see ITZHAK PERLMAN PERFORM AT THE KAUFFMAN (not Royals stadium). I’m so excited!!

Peace out!
Megan

PS. This is my jams this week. Idk if you guys are into One Republic, but their new album has been on loop… next to Les Mis of course! 😛

Leave a Reply

