Snow Day!

9 Apr

Sorry, I’m a day late and probably a dollar short.. But I had to share with you some exciting news!
I have a snow day today!! Dance Party!! Just kidding, that would be weird since it’s just me and I don’t like to dance anyhow…. But really.
Oh man, the only thing that would make this day better would be to go back in time and get the email that it’s a snow day BEFORE I had my 9:30 class this morning… blah. So I am already awake and stuff, but now I get to experience the whole day as a snow day so that’s alright.

Also, I’ve been watching a lot of video blogs online, and they look super fun. All the ones I have seen are of kids my age from England talking about their lives, so they are extra fun because of their accents. I think it would be fun to do one sometime… only problem(s): I don’t like the sound of my voice when it gets recorded, I would have to clean my room, and my jokes would have to be funny in real life. BUT I could practice my impressions! I think I do a good one of Emo-flirty-girl. It’s quite funny

That’s all I suppose…..
Well, actually, I’ve been looking for senior gifts, for the seniors I have come to know this year at college. And man, it’s like Senior year all over again but a little worse this time. These people aren’t people whose parents will still live 5 minutes from me so we are bound to run into each other, these friends are moving towns like for real and becoming teachers and nutritionists and one is moving to North Carolina (which is my dream state to live in). So there is no chance I will see some of them again. So sad. So, buying them things to remember our short lived friendship is hard.

…. bit it’s a SNOW DAY so I can be happy for today…!!
Love,

Morgan
p.s. I hope all you Missourians are enjoying the sun and 70’s today

p.p.s. this is my third snow day of college, and my school, before 2011, had not had a snow day in 25 years! I feel so lucky. Only it’s April and I want showers and not blizzards,…..

2 Responses to “Snow Day!”

  1. mustangmandy April 9, 2013 at 7:23 pm #

    Things are a little different now with social media. Some people today will never truly know what it is like to move away from someone forever, never to hear from them again because of social media. Even I left people behind that I thought I would never see again and then Facebook came along and we are all back into a circle of life together. Glad you had a snow day. You should post that impersonation some time!

  2. adparrish April 9, 2013 at 8:38 pm #

    I’m completely jealous of your snow day(s)! I’m in Texas, so far chance of that ever happened. Haha.

Leave a Reply

