Worst Week Ever

4 Apr

This week has seriously been the most stressful week and the worst week I have ever experienced… like ever. Remember when I said that I hadn’t done anything academic all spring break? Well I definitely paid for that this week. I knew it was going to be bad, but I definitely underestimated the amount of sh*t I actually had to do.

My mom made me come back on Sunday because there was a chance of freezing rain in the morning when I would have probably left. Even though the chance went down to zero by the time I got back, I am glad she made me leave because I had an essay due Monday but I had left my textbook here and needed sources. I stayed up pretty late working on that. The prompt was kind of confusing so I emailed a TA for clarification but turns out they wouldn’t answer back until MONDAY because they too were on spring break. WHAT KIND OF CRAP IS THAT? They shouldn’t have assigned that paper during break and not answer questions until the day it was due. Anyway, I’m glad I wrote the paper the night before because I only had to change a few things to fit the rubric/criteria.

These past few days have mainly consisted of me of eating a lot of unhealthy food, cramming for tests, and running on minimal sleep. Wednesday I had my history exam which consisted of short answers and an essay. I really like the class, but really hate the tests. I think I did fairly well (at least I hope), but because it was all a handwritten test, it’s going to take forever and a day to get the scores back.  Today I had my social psych test and a communications and psychoanalytical nursing test. I studied a lot more for the psych test than I probably needed to and probably not enough for the nursing test. A lot of other people from my nursing class, however, also crammed for that test, some only a few hours before the exam. I skipped out on seeing the answers after the test because we had to work on our project/skit but I’m not sure I really wanted to see how I did…

THEN after taking all these tests today, I had a group research project for microbiology to do, which is due tomorrow, which I just got back from like an hour ago. It was interesting but definitely difficult. I’m just glad it’s over. And tonight I have one last assignment I have to do before my to-do list for this week is completely finished. Weeee.

Next week I will only have one test (THANK GOODNESS) on Tuesday for micro. So this weekend I will probably just keep on studying. But at least I will get to relax a little bit. The work load just never ends. Poop.

Hope your week has been better than mine!
Peace out!
-Megan

5 Responses to “Worst Week Ever”

  1. mkesling63 April 5, 2013 at 12:32 am #

    Shame when a break has to turn into catch for anybody. It is very depriving. Everybody needs a break from the abcs and 123’s of life. They are not whatv illumnaites.

  2. thesingingphoenix April 5, 2013 at 5:08 am #

    Wow…sounds rough. I don’t like that they cram stuff in the week after spring break. However, this is much like coming back from vacation at a job. Work is piled up and you have to push through it and get it done. Consider it real world experience! 🙂 Hope you’re week gets better!

  3. Rosalie David April 5, 2013 at 8:15 am #

    I’m glad you got it all done !!!! Sounds very much like my spring break

  4. kidkave April 5, 2013 at 11:34 pm #

    I have been there. Some how things just seem to sneak up on you.In hindsight, if I viewed school more like my job, I would have been in a better position.

  5. brennansuen April 6, 2013 at 9:32 pm #

    Ooooh I hated Micro. It feels SO good to get tests over with, so that’s the plus side.

Leave a Reply

