Librarian 4 Life.

2 Apr

Everything is right in the world because I am once again working in a library. Today was my first day and I went through a computer program that refreshed me on shelving (MU uses library of congress, but at Jewell they used Dewey Decimal) and I put 3 carts of books in order. The 4 hours actually went by pretty quickly and I think I’m going to like this job.

Friday Meiguan and I road tripped to St. Louis to visit one of our friends from Jewell Mary Ann. When we got there she was in an interview, so we killed time by going to target and trying White Castle for the first time. Those tiny burgers were pretty disturbing and I am confident in saying I won’t be eating there again. Then we met her at her house and headed out for St. Louisian adventures. First, we went to a pretzel place called Gus’s Pretzels. They were cheap and delicious and I really wish we had one here. Next we went to the Zoo because its free and we got to see penguins, giraffes, elephants, and various baby animals (How did they get so tiny!?!). After that we went to visit the good ole’ arch and took lots of various arch pictures. Let me just tell you that I am the master of self timer… even if it means having to use a trash can and getting my face dangerously close to garbage. We finished the day by going to an ice cream place called Ted Drewes. I got a pineapple sundae, which was delicious, and then we drove 4 hours back to Indep.

IMG_0041

Saturday my uncle got us free tickets to the Sporting KC game so me, Gentry, Kellan, and my cousin went to that. Watching it really made me miss playing soccer! After the game we went to my aunt and uncles house and chilled in their hot tub for a while and me and Gentry stayed in their guest house.

Sunday was Easter and we had lunch at my Grandma’s house. I love all holidays because of the copious amounts of delicious food I get to consume. We had ham, smoked turkey, rolls, vegies, cheesecakes, and strawberry pie (there was more, but that’s just what I ate lol). I especially like Easter because I get to hide the eggs for Max and Sam’s Easter egg hunt. This year I put one in a rose bush and after Sam grabbed it he got really upset and started ranting about who would put an Egg in a bush with thorns and how he really hurt himself. It was hilarious.

IMG_5927

I have a Biology test Wednesday night at 8:00pm and a Chemistry test Thursday morning at 8:00am, so that pretty much sucks. I really need to get to studying!

Keep it Classy.

-Kendyl

P.S.  Who wants to go to Buzz under the Stars night one with me!? I really really want to go.

3 Responses to “Librarian 4 Life.”

  1. chrisman2college April 3, 2013 at 11:43 am #

    I want to go to Buzz Night One
    -Derek

  2. Morgan April 4, 2013 at 2:59 pm #

    Your pictures are so cute!
    And you and Megan go on so many adventures- I hope you get to continue traveling and you find more comfort in driving on the highway…. ( ;

  3. raymondarthur June 6, 2013 at 1:53 pm #

    ;D

Leave a Reply

