March Madness

1 Apr

This March they were not joking with the madness. On one of my brackets I literally have zero teams left to play. Zero. And the sad thing is, that’s not my lowest scoring bracket. My other bracket had Duke making it to the Elite Eight but also had Wichita State, Florida (?why?), and UCLA losing in their first round games. I have the lowest scoring brackets out of my ENTIRE family, that’s even including my foreign exchange brother from Spain who picked Mizzou Miz-poo to win the whole tournament. Ugh. I have been scowling since Duke lost earlier today. My face might just get stuck. And all this madness just reminds me that Kentucky is not even in the tournament this year! I mean come on UK! You won last year!
I’m actually very surprised that I haven’t gone more crazy over this month. I can recall now 2009, when the Tar Heels won it all and I picked them to win simply because I liked their cute blue uniforms. Man I was floating on cloud nine and rubbing it in everyone’s faces because I picked the winner and I picked them just because of their uniforms. When they say ignorance is bliss, I really believe it when in the context of March Madness.

Anyway, I guess I’ll be rooting for Louisville come Saturday.

I didn’t even get to watch the Louisville vs. Duke game today and apparently I missed watching a leg get broken on national television. Thank goodness, because I would have probably vomited. But, I am totally loving Kevin Ware’s attitude about it. So… GO CARDS!

I hope you all had a Happy Easter / Resurrection Day despite the chaos of the month and remembered the reason for the holiday but also got an Easter basket even though we are all 20. (Tori’s mom made me an Easter basket this year, I’m so lucky that my friend’s mom still makes me an Easter basket because my mom stopped when I was like 14 and I’m pretty sure I cried)

-Morgan

“But he was pierced for our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was on him, and by his wounds we are healed.” Isaiah 53:5 NIV

 

3 Responses to “March Madness”

  1. ncbroge April 1, 2013 at 5:22 am #

    My bracket was completely messed up by the end of the second round already. This year is definitely a true March Madness. Oh, and trust me the Louisville/Duke game yesterday was well play. I definitely was completely grossed out when Kevin Ware broke is leg in like two places. I almost lost it as well.

  2. Ellie April 1, 2013 at 6:52 am #

    In 2009 I picked the tar heels because Tyler Hansbrough was probably the hottest man I’d ever seen. My biological urges led me to success! Ok I’m super depressed about Duke, but secretly happy Louisville won because it showed the team stepping up for their teammate. Another reason Louisville rocks is THE GIRLS BEAT THE GRINER! Thank God Baylor is out and so is Brittany Griner. She is fantastic, but in a way that rubs me wrong (…I don’t agree with punching other players because they boxed you out). I also love Notre Dame and want Skylar Diggins to win it all again!

  3. mkesling63 April 1, 2013 at 7:37 am #

    I agree adults need to lossen up and get in the holiday spirts too instead of just another day of work. They will.

Leave a Reply

