Spring Breaking

28 Mar

This break started out pretty good. Once I came back, Emily and I went out to get Les Mis on DVD. It was a monumental moment (as I am sure you guys have gathered). I’d been saving gift cards so I could splurge on the most expensive version with all the bonus items… I got the edition with the collectible cards. You guys really shouldn’t be surprised. LOL. I’m not going to lie, I’ve probably watched that movie at least 15 times already.

Saturday I woke up with a sore throat. Not bueno. So I’ve been sick all week. My immune system has not been on its game this year. Anyway I ended up having a low grade fever for a couple days that was off and on. But I slept a lot. So that part was nice. I’m glad I didn’t have class this week because that would have sucked to have to worry about missing class and being sick.

Other things I did on Saturday:
-ate Dim Sum with my family
-went to the Asian market
-ate at Golden Corral for their all you can eat Prime Rib with my family
-watched it snowwwww! (ps. I’m getting tired of the snow now)
-had a Birthday Cake shake from HiBoy
-Hung out with you lovelies (except for that kid we never hear from anymore) and played spoons. LOL. Good times guys.

This is probably a bad thing, but I haven’t done anything academic until today. Meh. Oh well. I’ll get it done eventually.

Tomorrow Kendyl and I are road-tripping to St. Louis to visit an old WJC friend for the day. I’m actually really excited about it since we haven’t seen her in a while. Plus I haven’t visited St. Louis in a while either since I was like 10 (unless you count those few hours we waited in the Amtrak station going to and from Chicago).

After tomorrow, break will pretty much be over. That’s depressing. But then only 2 months until summer! Yay!

I think that’s it for this week.
Peace Out!
-Megan

4 Responses to “Spring Breaking”

  1. Nono March 31, 2013 at 4:14 am #

    What a great time. I am most intrigued by this boxed Les Mis set… Gift cards huh.. I think I need to go hunt me down this dubious set. Glad you are feeling better and OMG I want to play spoons.

  2. Tigress 00 Eyes March 31, 2013 at 6:30 pm #

    A mum’s advice: taking 1 teaspoon Vitamin C powder (as in Calcium Ascorbate form – non stomach irritant) every 4 hours helps get rid of Fever and flu faster!
    Enjoy Spring!

    • Megan April 2, 2013 at 8:49 pm #

      Thanks for the tip! I’ll have to remember that.

  3. raymondarthur June 6, 2013 at 1:51 pm #

    😀

Leave a Reply

