Non-sequitur

27 Mar

I’m back at school, how unfortunate.

Nothing monumental has been going on this week. I mean I just saw all of you on Saturday night (well except for Nick) (wait, who’s Nick?) so that was awesome. I stayed up until 2:30 last night studying for my Foundations of Communication Theory test today but I still couldn’t answer:
1) Organizational culture is ______.
2) Organizational culture is ______.
3) Organizational culture is ______.
I was supposed to write in three different words but I didn’t know them.

I got an iPhone. You all know that. I still feel like I should document it somehow. Here’s a list of all the apps I’ve gotten so far (in no particular order, other than the order that they are on my screens): Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, Flashlight, Bible, Foursquare, Hanging with Friends, Draw Something, Skype, eBay, Sudoku, YouTube, Vine, Pinterest, Yelp, Translator, and Quick Scan. There isn’t a Jodi Arias trial app.

I’m really tired. I have to work on my group paper tonight with the people that live next door. I just wrote “tonight” as “two night” in that last sentence so I went back and changed it. Yikes. Two of my roommates are mad at each other (K and D) which makes it awkward because they keep talking to me and Caitlin about each other and we don’t know what to say. Now we have two gerbils. They’re both boys so luckily it can’t become a gerbil breeding ground up in here.

I’m wearing neon pink socks today and I have decided that I really like my haircut that I got on Thursday. At first I was indifferent but now I’ve decided it’s a positive change. Tonight I’ll find out where my housing group for next year (once I get back from London) is living. We’re 7th on the priority list, and there are 4 University Suites (our first choice) and 3 Benton houses (our second choice) open.

I am sorry this was so non-sequitur. But I think it’s because I’m so tired and just trying to get through the week before I can go back home for Easter.

As Derek once said, peace to your dreadlocks.

Cathy

5 Responses to “Non-sequitur”

  1. Morgan March 27, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

    You are hilarious! And for being so tired, I am very impressed with your usage of Non-sequitur. I probably can’t even pronounce this word correctly in my head right now because I have learned too much in the past 3days. Props.

    I feel terrible because I didn’t notice your haircut on Saturday! But I’m positive it’s lovely.
    -Morgan

    • chrisman2college March 27, 2013 at 11:41 pm #

      Don’t feel bad! My hair was in a bun so it wasn’t very noticeable 😄

  2. mommao March 27, 2013 at 10:12 pm #

    So – what is Organizational Culture? 🙂 I once had a test some communications class I had (can’t remember which one – having a degree in Communications makes them all run together in my head 🙂 ) and I couldn’t remember anything I had studied the night before. So I wrote something along the lines of “I can’t remember what I spent the last week studying, but I can tell you all sorts of Presidential trivia I learned in 4th grade” and then proceeded to write down about 30 fun trivia facts about the Presidents. The professor had pity on me and gave a “B” for my long-term memory and entertainment ability. Awesome.

    • chrisman2college March 27, 2013 at 11:44 pm #

      Haha. Well apparently organizational culture is: complicated, emergent, and not unitary. Go figure.

      • mommao March 27, 2013 at 11:48 pm #

        ah yes – I somewhat remember emergent. I need to hurry up and remember the rest; this masters program I am in is forcing me to remember all of these pesky little details from Undergrad. 🙂

Leave a Reply

