Word Vomit: You’re Welcome

26 Mar

I’m back at school and I don’t want to be.

I don’t want to go to class or write papers or do homework or read textbooks or clean my room or unpack.

I have discovered that this week, and most other weeks, I have zero self-motivation. Zero. Zilch. Nada. Nothing. I just want to go home and go to summer camp.

So far today, I have gone to all my classes (This is a real accomplishment since I haven’t been to one of my Monday classes for 3 weeks). I have also eaten dinner and listened to the full soundtrack of my new favorite cd Legally Blonde-The Musical. If you are interested in being wowed by my broadway belting abilities I will gladly give you a show!

After my Spring Break shopping spree with my mom (Thank you so much,mom. I really like new clothes), I have the urge to dress nice for my classes- and this only happens on the first and last day of class! Sadly it’s been 30 degrees and I don’t like to be cold, so I’m sticking with my hoodies for now. (Why I am telling you what I am going to wear for the next week is not important, but now you know and I’m sure you enjoyed that!)

Now, let the countdown begin! 64 days until I start my internship at summer camp! 53 days of school left! And only 4 days until I get to leave campus for the weekend!

That’s all folks

Morgan

p.s. If any of you have great broadway voices or know of anyone who does, I would love to hear them.

p.p.s. I have also been offered the chance to be MC for Navs for the next three weeks and I accepted! Woo! I’m terrified.  I don’t know why I said yes. I will be horrible and everyone will boo or think “Why is that 6th grader giving announcements?” (It’s happened before… only I was in 6th grade and was mistaken for a 2nd grader)

p.p.p.s. Thank you for reading my word vomit

5 Responses to “Word Vomit: You’re Welcome”

  1. Cathy March 26, 2013 at 9:30 am #

    I was kind of expecting the post to be from Cody, given the title! So you are welcome for reading and I was pleasantly surprised 😊

  2. invisiliz March 26, 2013 at 4:05 pm #

    Word Vomit is always appreciated. Because it’s more well-known, angry cousin “fluid vomit” is so much worse.

  3. brittneylane7 March 26, 2013 at 4:46 pm #

    Being from Australia it’s weird to read about it being 30 degree’s and cold… we use Celsius here!

  4. biancarowena2013 March 26, 2013 at 5:20 pm #

    lol, everyone will think its super cute that a 6th grader is MCing! And they will laugh at all your jokes (and if u don’t make a joke and they laugh, then just pretend u intended it to be a joke lol :D) Are you going to be a summer camp youth councelor? That’s awesome 🙂

  5. buffalostarmedicine March 26, 2013 at 5:33 pm #

    enjoyable little glimpse into why I am soooo very thankful to be past the years of school. Good luck on your Emcee’ing!

Leave a Reply

