One day more.

21 Mar

One more dawn, one more day until I’m free for a whole week! Yep. Spring break is pretty much here. Actually it has kind of sort of been here all week. I’ve had the hardest time staying focused on anything academic. I’m pretty sure I took a nap every day this week, except for today since I was on campus until 6:30. And I’ve been doing laundry/packing/watching Scrubs since I got back. I hate Thursdays.

Anyway, long story short, we’re not going to Colorado. Although I was/am quite disappointed (I was really starting to miss those mountains), it’s probably for the best that I won’t be spending 20 hours on the road. Truth be told, I really need to study for the 3 tests I have the week after break. But Kendyl and I are planning on taking a short road trip one day this week, so that should relieve our road-trip craving.

Today in microbiology we were talking about allergies/hypersensitivities. This was a meme that was featured in the presentation. If only I could actually pet cats… Ai ya. 😦

Also tomorrow, Les Mis is coming out on DVD!!!!! I think that’s enough said.

Peace out!
-Megan

7 Responses to “One day more.”

  1. thelostkerryman March 23, 2013 at 9:43 am #

    Love the cat picture. Spring break? What’s that? We’re expecting a half a foot of snow later this weekend.

    • Megan March 23, 2013 at 9:53 am #

      I know! We are too… I guess it should be called “winter break” instead.

  2. meenas17 March 25, 2013 at 1:25 am #

    Thank you for liking my poem.

    Your posts are interesting.

    Visit my blog as often as you can,

  3. kellyrandom March 25, 2013 at 2:00 pm #

    Thank you for liking my post “I Miss Real Telephones” and for stopping by. You have a nice blog here, yourselves!

  4. Tigress 00 Eyes March 25, 2013 at 5:25 pm #

    Your entries bring back memories when reading my daughter’s online diary
    back when she was a Uni student…

    I enjoy reading your entries when i can get some precious little time.

  5. iamwillwhite March 25, 2013 at 6:56 pm #

    ahh, afternoon naps, what a luxury!

  6. braintomahawk March 27, 2013 at 1:37 pm #

    Enjoy Spring Break!

Leave a Reply

