Spring Breaker

20 Mar

It’s Wednesday of my spring break and I’m really sad because it’s already almost over. I guess I’ll just relive some of my memories from this week by telling you guys about them.

Saturday – got home around 4:30, Carrie and her friend Maureen got home from the Sporting KC game, we had dinner, we watched the Wizards of Waverly Place movie, played Mario Kart, Maureen left, and then I went over to Morgan’s at 10:15 and saw all the girls 🙂

Sunday – went to church, played Mario Kart with Carrie for a good chunk of the day, don’t remember what I did, then we couldn’t find anything good on TV so my dad put on C-SPAN (aka the most boring channel ever) which had a 2.5 hour special from 1999 about James Monroe. That really made us laugh. We watched it until the end.

Monday – I slept until about 11:30 and then watched the Jodi Arias trial. In the afternoon I went out to the square and put in some job applications for the summer. Carrie came home from school and we played some more Mario Kart. Then, that night, there was a C-SPAN special about James Monroe’s wife and John Quincy Adams’ wife. This show was live, and they were taking calls so we tried to call in to see if we could get on the air to ask a question. Carrie and I were both calling and she finally got through to an operator! The woman asked us to say our question, and to stay on the line and they would put us on air shortly. After about 8 minutes, they were done with the Elizabeth Monroe segment so we never got to ask our question 😦

Tuesday – I woke up “early” at 10:00 and my mom and I went to the Verizon store to look at SMARTPHONES!! I definitely put my persuasive skills into action this week. We decided on the iPhone 4 which would be free with our upgrade, but Becky isn’t home so we wouldn’t be able to activate all of them at the same time which is cheaper or something. She’ll be home on Friday so we’ll go and get them then. Then my mom and I went to Cheddar’s for lunch and then to Hobby Lobby. I had a headache most of the day so then I took a 2 hour nap (oops). When I came downstairs, Carrie and I played MarioKart. Then I went to Bunco with my mom! I had the most wins so I won $18! Luckily then I had enough money to pay back the $10 I borrowed from Carrie to put in the pot.

Wednesday – Today I haven’t done anything except take a shower and right now I’m watching the episode of Dance Moms I missed last night.

Cathy

P.S. I’ve seen Selena Gomez on both David Letterman and Jimmy Fallon this week promoting her new movie Spring Breakers, so that’s where I got this blog title. The more important thing, though, is that last night she did a duet with Jimmy Fallon called “Mario Kart Love Song” which is very appropriate for this post as well.

6 Responses to “Spring Breaker”

  1. spritesquadron March 23, 2013 at 8:03 pm #

    thanks so much for posting this! i enjoyed everything, you sound like a pretty cool cat.
    best wishes

  2. scribblesfromann March 25, 2013 at 1:07 am #

    It sounds like you are enjoying your spring break. I miss getting a spring break. My Dad is a college professor and had planned to work on an academic paper during his spring break.

  3. iamwillwhite March 25, 2013 at 6:39 pm #

    Epic amounts of Mario Kart, love it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FuX5_OWObA0 – you may have already seen this but it tickles me in all the places it should

  4. honeydidyouseethat? March 25, 2013 at 7:09 pm #

    Sounds very laid back. Thanks for dropping by “Honey.” We never have those kind of days.

  5. themostcake.co.uk December 23, 2013 at 4:42 pm #

    Our children’s first steps, or the first home after you were married and so on.
    Pick the right unit and you will enjoy clean
    indoor air for years to come. Blueair air purifiers were founded in Sweden in 1996.

  6. Greeting card templates which come with licenses often limit the changes
    to be made, thereby making customization difficult.
    Perhaps it is a treat she found when traveling in another state or country.
    Gifts are a great way expresses our love, affection, care and respects.

Leave a Reply

