Jansen Panettiere Doesn’t Go Here Anymore

6 Mar

Hi everyone. How is it Wednesday again already?? This semester is flying by.

This past weekend, Kelvin came down to visit. He stayed at Laura (Graham’s girlfriend)’s apartment. Graham is studying abroad in Greece this semester. On Saturday the three of us went to lunch at El Maguey and I talked to the waiter in Spanish. Then we went to the grocery store to buy cake mix and ice cream. We were sort of celebrating Kelvin’s birthday which was last month.

For Kelvin’s birthday, I presented him with movie called Fantastic Mr. Fox. This is funny because he let me borrow that movie almost 2 years ago and I don’t know why he did that because I was scared to watch it. The animation creeped me out and I had no desire to watch it and I told him that I wouldn’t. Anyway, it was lost at my house for the past 2 years but finally my mom found it so I gave it back to him and said it was his birthday present. We watched it (and it wasn’t that scary) and we also watched the Breakfast Club which I had never seen before. Then we went to Potter’s House and played Chinese checkers.

That was a pretty fun Saturday, because sometimes I get into too much of a routine and that was nice to shake it up a little bit.

Housing sign-ups are this month, and I was a little worried because I won’t sign up like normal since I’ll be gone in the fall for study abroad. Caitlin is living with 3 girls in her sorority, and since one (named Grace) is an architecture student, she will have to study abroad in Greece in spring 2014 or fall 2014. If it was spring, then I could move in there when Grace went to Greece. But then Grace found out she was going in the fall. So as far as I knew, I would be homeless when I got back.

Then on Monday, something wonderful happened. I saw one of the girls I’m rooming with in London that I kind of know, named Hanna, and her best friend Morgan. Hanna asked me where I’m living next spring when I get back, and I said nowhere! Then she invited me to live with her and Morgan in University Suites (the really nice apartments, 4 bedroom/4 bathroom, living room, dining room, kitchen, laundry, dishwasher, etc.) Hanna said Morgan is moving in with two girls in the fall who will study abroad in the spring, then when they’re gone Hanna and I will move in. Now we just need to find one more person for the whole year.

That was really nice because I kind of really wanted to live in University Suites so I hope it works out. Mostly though, I thought it was really nice because I don’t know Hanna or Morgan very well but I was a little bit flattered that they asked me to live with them! I see it as an opportunity to make some more friends.

Cathy

P.S. Jansen Panettiere doesn’t go here anymore. I saw online somewhere that he said he liked it here but was “taking some time off” to “focus on his writing.” I call BS. You’re not a writer.

5 Responses to “Jansen Panettiere Doesn’t Go Here Anymore”

  1. Alex March 6, 2013 at 3:33 pm #

    I totally feel your pain. Housing is always stressful, especially when you need someone to sublet your apartment while studying abroad. And then there’s always drama about who’s going to be who’s roommate. I’m glad it sounds like all of your housing stuff is getting sorted out though!

  2. Chontate Brown March 6, 2013 at 8:48 pm #

    Thanks for the follow and visiting my blog. I wish you and your friends on your great adventure in college,

  3. thelostkerryman March 6, 2013 at 10:30 pm #

    The collegiate lifestyle can be like an exotic animal sale- someone strange is always coming and going but it sure is interesting.

Leave a Reply

