A bad word that starts with an “F”.

5 Mar

The past 36 hours have not been the finest 36 hours to say the least. I just have to laugh because otherwise I might end up crying. I try to keep reminding myself that things could get worse, but every time I think this the world is like “Challenge Accepted”, so I think I might just stay in the house for an indefinite amount of time.

This all start Sunday night. I went home this weekend, so I drove back to Columbia and got home around 10pm. I had a few things to do for my online class and I had to finish my still life for art (let me tell you, there is nothing more boring to draw then a bunch of apples and grapes).  I ended up staying up until 2:30 finishing it and had to wake up at 6:30 to go to class. When I got to class I saw everyone’s drawings were not even close to being done. Come to find out it isn’t actually due until next Monday, so I was walking around like a zombie for no reason, but on the plus side my teacher said I didn’t have to come to class on Wednesday.

Then I got to my Biology lab and my usual lab partner wasn’t there so I worked with the two guys who sit across from us (We usually split up the work between us anyway in order to get done quicker).  The lab involved hissing cockroaches (GROSS) so I am glad they dealt with putting it in the jar and stuff. About 70% of the labs we do in that class don’t work out the way they are supposed to, so we just bullshit the crap out of them.  This wasn’t that bad except for the COCKROACHES of course.

Then last night I went to the rec center and parked in the parking garage because I couldn’t find any other parking spots. After I was done working out I walked back to my car and found a minivan parked literally 6 inches away from my car on the drivers side. I managed to maneuver my way into my car and immediately locked my doors because there was a creepy guy sitting in the passenger seat of said minivan, but no driver (sketch). Then I put my key in and tried to start it, but nothing happened. It didn’t even make any noise to suggest that it was trying to start. I try starting it like 5 more times and at this point I’m freaking out because the first thing that comes to my mind is that I am the target of some murder plot (that the people from the minivan next to me did something to my car and when I got out to try to fix it they would come kidnap and murder me.) Jokes on them because I don’t know anything about cars… that’s why I have triple A. So, I call my mom… no answer, I call Kellan… straight to voicemail. I proceed to call my mom 10 times before finally calling and getting ahold of Gentry. I don’t have my triple A card with me so my mom called them and worked it out for me. I didn’t want to wait in the car so I maneuvered my way out, pepper spray in hand, and walked back to wait in the rec center. About 45 minutes later the tow truck guys got there and hooked there little cords up to my car, but nothing worked. Then all of a sudden he told me to let down my e-brake and just started pushing my car out of the spot while I was in it. I couldn’t help, but laugh. Then he got in and started it going down the hill of the parking garage. Then I shook his hand and was on my way. When I got home and turned my car off it wouldn’t start again so I am currently car-less.

Then this morning I woke up at 8:50am because I didn’t put my phone on the charger and it died in the middle of the night. I have class at 8 and 9, but it takes me like 30 minutes to get there because I have to ride the bus, so I missed those 2 classes. Then I go up to school for my 11am class and parked in what I believed to be a parking spot… It wasn’t. I got back to the car and find an orange slip under the windshield wiper. I got a $30 dollar ticket.

A bad word that starts with an “F” ran through my mind a lot of times the past 36 hours.

Keep it Classy.

-Kendyl

3 Responses to “A bad word that starts with an “F”.”

  1. cathy March 5, 2013 at 4:01 pm #

    Aww, Kendyl, that sounds like a sufficiently horrible week! I hope it gets better soon!

    Cathy

  2. kristic90 March 5, 2013 at 4:43 pm #

    Awe, I have definitely had days and weeks like that (like the day I woke up late and got pulled over directly 2 lanes across from my work parking long for speeding [which sucks because I have never seen anyone get pulled over there before!] only to show up at work and find a computer tech at my desk trying to transfer my files to a new tower [I couldn’t do any work anyways])!

    Hope that this next 36 hours fair much better for you!

  3. biancarowena2013 March 5, 2013 at 4:55 pm #

    I love this “Keep it Classy” ^_^

Leave a Reply

