#sorrynotsorry

12 Feb

I haven’t blogged in a while… #sorrynotsorry. Lately… well mainly only to my sister I have been talking in hash tags. I say something and then I say “hash tag sad tweet”. Also, I don’t know if you know the song G# by Kitten, but for the longest time I thought it was pronounced G hash tag because I had no clue that in music # meant sharp. That is a great indicator of my lack of musical training.

School is finally catching up with me. I didn’t do any work the first two weeks of school and on Thursday I have two tests (chemistry and Political Science) which I haven’t studied at all for… so I guess that’s what I’ll be doing the next couple of days.

I would like to take this time to express to you all how much I hate discussion boards. For my Health Sciences 3300 class we have to post an answer to a question every week and then respond to other people’s posts. I have come to the conclusion that the only way to get a good grade is to sound like a pompous ass, so that’s what I’m doing. Also the TA responded to one of mine and my response sounded kind of bitchy #sorrynotsorry, I just hope that doesn’t affect my grade.

Currently my favorite classes are my Intro to Art and Political Science class. Basically for art we just draw, ect. ect. for 3 hours, 2 times a week and my teacher is a super hipster, art grad student (he listens to music that I have never heard of… Idk if anyone has ever heard of it).  I find it really weird that Political Science is my other favorite class because my previous hatred of this topic, but I’m actually starting to get more interested in politics and the teacher is really funny (he has the same stature as Mr. Stacy and always wears Hawaiian style shirts with road signs ect. ect. on them).

I’ve come to the realization that I am a lot healthier when I’m at school then when I’m home. Here I actually work out almost everyday and eat semi-healthy-ish (that mainly means that instead of eating the whole bag of chips I only eat half), but this is also probably because I’m poor and can’t afford snack foods unless my mom buys them for me. This weekend when I went home, I kid you not, I ate half of a Dairy Queen ice-cream cake #sorrynotsorry.

Keep it Classy.

-Kendyl

P.S. The other day I made another video blog, but I couldn’t post it #sadtweet.

3 Responses to “#sorrynotsorry”

  1. chebandbecky February 12, 2013 at 3:00 pm #

    It sounds like life is going a little smoother. Good to hear. I bet the ice cream cake helped. LOL. 🙂

  2. Morgan Sandberg February 13, 2013 at 11:36 pm #

    Congrats on the ice cream cake consumption! I wish I could go home and have my mom buy me food, but alas, I must remain poor in CO. Live it up.
    Also- I find it really shocking that you haven’t heard some of your art teacher’s hipster music, you always have an ear for different fun things.
    Another also- Having a teacher like Mr. Stacy would be THE BEST thing ever. #jelly
    #morgan

    • chrisman2college February 14, 2013 at 1:39 pm #

      I have only been able to recognize a couple modest mouse songs and a postal service song. I’m going to have to do my research on hipster music.

      Also my Poli Sci teacher wore a bright pink (Hawaiian-ish) shirt with huge pink feathers on it today. It was pretty Awesome!

Leave a Reply

