It’s the Lunar New Year!

10 Feb

Happy Chinese New Year!!! This is probably my favorite holiday of the year. Family, red envelopes, and lots of tasty food! Today I had dim sum with my cousins. It was delish.

And just FYI, it’s the year of the snake!

Here’s some videos for your procrastination purposes.

This guy isn’t even Asian, and he knows more Chinese than I do. I bring dishonor to my family. Haha! Just kidding. : )

Gong Hay Fat Choy, Sun Neen Fai Lock! 
恭喜發財! 新年快樂!
Wishing you prosperity and happiness in the new year!

Megan

One Response to “It’s the Lunar New Year!”

  1. Did That Just Happen? February 11, 2013 at 7:59 am #

    Happy CNY to you!

Leave a Reply

